Harry Potter Obsession.

Hey guys!

I’ve been thinking a lot about good ol’ Harry Potter recently. No, not the character, the story. I think this new obsession has stemmed from noticing an increasing number of Harry Potter themed items in Primark.

I’ve already taken the Pottermore wand, Ilvermorny house and Patronus tests, and have a Chestnut wood wand with a Unicorn Hair core 10 1/4 inch and Brittle flexibility, got into the Pukwudgie Ilvermorny house and have the White Mare patronus.

Now, I wouldn’t want to be reppin’ the wrong house, so of course, I had to take some Harry Potter House tests. Basically, they concluded that I’m a Slytherin. Slytherins are pretty epic, there’s no doubt about that, but they’re not really “me”. If any of you have taken the Pottermore House test recently, you’ll notice that not only is the quiz very different to how it used to be, but the questions also seem rather… Random? I don’t see how a lot of them would even relate to a house, and I honestly have no idea how I came out as a Slytherin. I always used to test as a Hufflepuff, and always play acted being Susan Bones when I’d play Harry Potter with my siblings.

I’m going to do a Harry Potter. My response to the sorting hat saying that I’d do well in Slytherin is “You’re Wrong!” I’m a Hufflepuff. A Slytherin would never even want to be a Hufflepuff. PLUS, if you want to get REALLY intense about the whole thing, I believe in MBTI personality types more strongly than I do the Pottermore sorting hat quiz, and each type generally corresponds to a house. In general:

Gryffindors are: ENTP, ENFP, ESTP and ESFP.

Slytherins are: ENTJ, ESTJ, ISTJ and ISFJ.

Ravenclaws are: INTP, INTJ, INFJ and ISTP.

Hufflepuffs are generally INFP, ENFJ, ISFP and ESFJ types.

See, I’m a bloomin’ Hufflepuff! How could anyone resist their cozy, sunlit common room, full of lively plants? I think if I weren’t a Hufflepuff, I sort-of wouldn’t want to be a Hufflepuff. They’re nothing outstanding, they are just pretty passive and observant, and like to keep the peace. If I were a Slytherin, surely I’d be far too ambitious, leader-oriented, competitive and insensitive to want to be a Hufflepuff? If I were a Gryffindor, surely I’d be too competitive, enjoy being in the spotlight too much and be too much of a leader to want to be a Hufflepuff? If I were a Ravenclaw, wouldn’t I be too academically orientated and too competitive to want to be a Hufflepuff?

I dunno. I’m having a little identity crisis here guys.

I think I’m a Hufflepuff.

I have the Hufflepuff socks to prove it.

From Primark obviously.

Have you taken the Pottermore House test? Which house did you get?! Do you agree with your house? If not, why not take the test real quick and comment below what you get – you just have to quickly make an account, and then answer 10 simple questions to be sorted into a house 🙂 C’mon 90’s kids, where ya’ll at?!?!

– Storm

P.S. I’m a Hufflepuff, not a Slytherin.

Leave a Reply

