Summer Would You Rather Tag.

Tagged by Karalee at Tales of Belle.


Would you rather…

  • Live in a tree house or a castle?
    I would much prefer to live in a tree house! I love nature, so living in the trees in some epic forest sounds pretty awesome. Castles are overrated!
  • Be able to sing beautifully or dance beautifully?
    I’d much prefer to be able to dance beautifully. I absolutely LOVE dance!
  • Ride a horse or a camel?
    I’d love to ride a camel. Something new.
  • Know a fairy or a unicorn?
    I’d way prefer to know a fairy. Again, unicorns are overrated guys! What’s all the hype over unicorns these days?! When I was a kid, I used to pretend to my best friend that I had a secret fairy – my own personal fairy that nobody else knew about. Would be so cool if that came true!
  • Have a backyard that was a huge bounce house or a huge ball pit?
    I’m pretty lazy, so I’m going to go with the ball pit (as long as it wasn’t an insanely deep one obviously.) It sounds fun to just sort of lay back and chill out in a ball pit, under the nice lovely sunshine.
  • Travel or stay home?
    TRAVEL! TRAVEL! TRAVEL! Although I LOVE home, I just HAVE TO see the world! Travel!
  • Be able to fly or be able to breathe under water?
    Fly. Terrified of the sea honestly – I wish I wasn’t, but, sharks. And drowning. And being alone in the middle of the ocean. Many nopes. Also, I’ve always wished I were a bird. Birds are almost limitless in terms of where they can go – at least the ones that fly are. They can fly around, walk on land and many can bop around on the water and eat fish. Lucky things!
  • Know where you’re going or have it be a surprise?
    I don’t really know. I like the idea of things being a surprise, but… I think if it’s something small, I prefer it to be a surprise. If it is something big and important to me, I’d much rather know about it!
  • Be on a boat or on an airplane?
    Boats are fun but scary, airplanes are fun but scary. The upside with planes though is that you get to see all the water AND all the land below you, all in one big go! Pretty amazing!
  • Be able to see in the dark or be able to never get tired?
    Well, I do love my sleep. Seeing in the dark sounds sort of creepy though. I have a fear of the dark (or rather, what might be in the dark,) and I’m not sure I really want to find out what it is that I haven’t been seeing up until now! But, I love my sleep! I’d choose neither – if I had to choose then I’d choose to never get tired – get to be more productive that way!
  • Go on a vacation to the beach or to the mountains?
    Somewhere with mountains and beaches in close proximity 😛 Okay, well I generally would prefer to go to the beach. I love the coast – gives me a sense of freedom 🙂
  • Have picnics in the forest or in the park?
    If there were several people in the forest, then the forest. I’d find it fairly creepy if me and my partner were just sat in the middle of an empty forest. Otherwise, the park!
  • Swim in the ocean or swim in a pool?
    Prefer the ocean, although I am also scared of the ocean. But I still prefer it to a pool!
  • Be a dolphin or a cheetah?
    Cheetah. Fuck living in the sea.
  • Be able to make people laugh or be able to make people trust you?
    Make people laugh. The people who don’t trust me are the people who I don’t really want in my life, so I’d rather be able to make the people who I love and am happy to have in my life, laugh!
  • Be surprised by a present or be able to pick what you get?
    Ooh, tough one. I love surprises, but at the same time, I know what I want! I think I’d prefer to give a general idea of what it is that I want, and then the present-buyer person to pick the specifics. E.g, if I really wanted some new Lush, I’d be happy to give my wishlist to anyone who wanted to give me a gift for my Birthday, and then they pick what it is from the wishlist that they want to get me!
  • Eat popsicles or watermelon?
    Watermelon! Natural wins over artificial sweeteners, colourings, flavourings…
  • Go camping or stay in a hotel?
    Okay, so camping sounds a lot of fun, and is something I did A LOT as a kid. I haven’t been camping anytime recently though, so I’ve sort of become attached to the luxuries of a hotel – a lovely private shower and bathroom, lots of private space… I’m going to say a hotel in general, but, I would love to go camping every now and then!
  • Do art or read?
    Art 🙂
  • Experience an epic waterslide or an epic zip line?
    Ooh, see, I did an epic zip line recently over some chasm thing. It was really cool! I’m going to go ahead and say a waterslide, just because I haven’t done much like it recently (plus it sounds REALLY fun!)

I nominate whoever feels like doing this tag!

The Questions

  1. Live in a tree house or a castle?
  2. Be able to sing beautifully or dance beautifully?
  3. Ride a horse or a camel?
  4. Know a fairy or a unicorn?
  5. Have a backyard that was a huge bounce house or a huge ball pit?
  6. Travel or stay home?
  7. Be able to fly or be able to breathe under water?
  8. Know where you’re going or have it be a surprise?
  9. Be on a boat or on an airplane?
  10. Be able to see in the dark or be able to never get tired?
  11. Go on a vacation to the beach or to the mountains?
  12. Have picnics in the forest or in the park?
  13. Swim in the ocean or swim in a pool?
  14. Be a dolphin or a cheetah?
  15. Be able to make people laugh or be able to make people trust you?
  16. Be surprised by a present or be able to pick what you get?
  17. Eat popsicles or watermelon?
  18. Go camping or stay in a hotel?
  19. Do art or read?
  20. Experience an epic waterslide or an epic zip line?
5 thoughts on “Summer Would You Rather Tag.

Leave a Reply

