Lush Breath Of Fresh Air Toner Water Review

Breath Of Fresh Air Toner Water (100g):

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

I wasn’t the MOST keen on this toner water if I’m honest with you! The second ingredient in this toner is Fresh Sea Water, which contains aound 1/30th of salt. That may not seem like much, especially considering that Fresh Sea Water isn’t even the first ingredient in this toner water, however it is something I noticed with when using this product. I have very sensitive skin in general, because I have acne and also have an annoying picking habit, which made using this toner actually a little painful. Using this toner would cause a slight burning sensation on my face – not nice! If you have sensitive skin, acne or often have open wounds on your face, this is NOT the toner for you! It will hurt!

I’ve tried all of Lush’s toners before trying this one, and this is the toner that left my face with the least clean of a feeling. My face, by no means, would feel dirty after using this toner. It would just not feel fully fresh I suppose!


Pros:

This toner made an absolutely fantastic cleanser (both by itself and used after cleansing or after rinsing off a face mask, to get rid of excess residue!) This is by far Lush’s best toner for getting rid of any excess dirt, makeup or residue of any sort from the face! It is extremely clarifying and no matter how thoroughly I would cleanse beforehand, a cotton round with Breath Of Fresh Air toner applied to it would always remove extra dirt from my face!

This toner lasted me a really good long time, was very affordable and has a long time before its expiry date. My toner water was made on the 11/04 this year, and I just finished it up today on the 14/07 – so a 100g bottle of the stuff lasted me just over 3 months! I use this toner extremely regularly – twice a day, and use plenty each time! The expiry date for my bottle is 11/06/18, so you have 1 year and 2 months to use up this toner (more than enough time!)

I really like the scent of this toner. To me it smells fresh, like a beach holiday all contained in a bottle. It really does smell wonderful!

Breath Of Fresh Air does its job really well as a toner. My skin would be cleaner, my pores would appear smaller, my skin would feel less tight and my skin would appear more plump and youthful after using this toner. It really does do its job well, considering the product is mostly made from water!

Although I found the salt in the product to be irritating, salt is known to be anti-bacterial, which would actually be beneficial for spots or wounds. So, although the toner may burn a bit to use, it isn’t actually harmful towards skin problems at all.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I think this toner was okay. I really like the concept of it – it smells identical to the Sea Monster Fun to me – a scent that always reminds me of being on a seaside holiday somewhere warm. It also cleanses really well and overall, does its job well. It did sting my face though, and it didn’t make my skin “feel” super clean – I could definitely feel product left behind on my skin after using the toner. Also, although I know this toner was technically good for my acne, I haven’t noticed my acne being significantly better recently. In fact, very recently my acne has actually been pretty bad. I do think this toner helps, just not THAT significantly!

Overall, I’m going to rate this toner 4/5* rating. It is a decent toner and works really, really well! Incredibly so! I just hate the feeling of having product on my face after having used it.

– Storm


 

I have officially now tried all of Lush’s currently available toners! As of 14/07/17, Eau Roma Water is my official favourite, and I’ll be sure to pick up a big bottle of the stuff once I have the money to do so, as that works out as being best value for money!

Leave a Reply

