What I Ate Yesterday.

Hey guys!

I’ve seen loads of these posts and videos around lately, so I thought I’d do one myself! It sounds fun and I think I’d find a good way to reflect on how I eat, and where I need to make some changes in order to live a healthier lifestyle!

I did my best to just eat as normal.

Disclaimer: Basically, this disclaimer is because I don’t want to trigger anyone into eating a diet that isn’t right for them. I would not recommend anyone who is NOT on a diet to lose weight to eat in this way. I eat this way currently because:

1. I am a vegan,
2. I am only 5 ft 3 and so I don’t need THAT much food normally anyways,
3. I don’t exercise daily and spend the day in my home so again, I don’t need THAT much food normally anyways,
4. I am not the healthiest weight for my height and so am on a diet to become a healthier weight. 

I use a website like this to calculate approximately how many calories I’d like eat in a day in order to lose weight at a regular pace. I recommend that one takes their height and activity levels into account before playing around with how much they will eat in a day – and to remember that 2 lbs a week (a calorie deficit of 1000 from the amount one needs to maintain their weight) is the MAXIMUM healthy rate to lose weight (without consulting a professional!) I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go on a diet to lose weight if their BMI is below 21.7. I’d recommend this sort of diet (around the same amount of calories I eat in a day) if someone is inactive during the day and has a BMI above 21.8. Although I’m sure they could eat much more nutrient dense foods with their calories than I do! 

I hope you enjoy!


 

BREAKFAST:

(10:09 AM)

IMG_5102 (2).JPG

Coco Pops with Unsweetened Almond milk. 

(10:21 AM)

IMG_5104 (2).JPG

A glass of half pineapple juice, half water.


LUNCH

(13:12 PM)

IMG_5106 (2).JPG

IMG_5112 (2)

Sweet Crisp Salad with Spiced Cauliflower, French Dressing and a bottle of Pepsi Max. 


AFTERNOON SNACKS:

(16:24 PM)

IMG_5117 (2).JPG

Coco Pops with Unsweetened Almond Milk and Plain with Coconut Soya Yoghurt.

19:55 PM

IMG_5118 (2).JPG

Nectarine.


 

DINNER:

(23:13)

IMG_5123 (2).JPG

IMG_5122 (2).JPG

Wholewheat Cous Cous with Red Split Lentils, Curly Kale, Garlic and with half a Salad Tomato sprinkled on top. Seasoned with Paprika and Oregano.

 

 

Leave a Reply

