Lush Reindeer Rock Soap Review

This is for the new design of the Reindeer Rock soap from the exclusive Christmas range in 2016. I only just used up this soap a little while ago – here is my review of the product!


Lush Reindeer Rock Soap

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This soap doesn’t smell like anything incredible. It sort of smells slightly sweet and tangy, very floral, fresh and citrusy. Mostly floral and citrusy. It doesn’t have a bad scent, it just isn’t anything absolutely amazing in my opinion!

You can’t buy a specific amount of this soap. It comes in one set size and shape, so if you wanted to try a sample or if you wanted to buy a bigger piece of the soap, you’d be out of luck! Steer clear of this soap if you enjoy picking the amount of soap you want to purchase!

This soap was a Christmas exclusive product from 2016. This means you can’t buy it in store anymore – and it may not even return next Christmas! If you do somehow get your hands on some of this soap, and happen to really love it, you’re going to have a difficult time stocking up on the stuff!

Back to the scent – it wasn’t very Christmasy at all. The scent is more of a Spring/Summer scent to me!

This soap has quite a Christmasy name and also has quite a Christmasy appearance. This is a con, because it means that it may feel strange to use this soap during other times of the year. The scent and the appearance of this soap just do not go well together in my opinion!

I found this soap to be drying on my hands. Not extremely so, but I did notice a tiny little bit of dry skin on a couple of different days when I had been using Reindeer Rock as my hand soap.


Pros:

This soap looks absolutely gorgeous! It is in the shape of a stone, and is a gorgeous vibrant blue colour. It also has a caveman-style reindeer engraved into the top of it, which is coloured with golden lustre. The main blue soap itself also has golden lustre running all the way through it, which looks absolutely stunning.

Reindeer Rock soap lathers up wonderfully, and stays in tact pretty well. It only started breaking up once there was hardly any soap left at all, and it lathered up well fairly consistently.

I think the smell is quite pleasant. Again, not amazing, but it definitely is nice and entirely unoffensive.

The colour of the soap stays until the soap is completely gone. This, I have found, is quite rare with a Lush soap! The colour does fade, but it is definitely still a bright blue colour until its last use.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, me and my partner really enjoyed using this soap. It is probably the best lathering soap I have used from Lush to this day, stays together better than any Lush soap I have used to this day, and also retains its colour better than any Lush soap I have used to this day.

It wasn’t perfect though – but it definitely was a pleasure to use!

Overall, I’m going to rate this soap a 4/5* rating. If the scent was more down my alley, it would have been a 5* rating!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

