Lush Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster Mouthwash Tabs Review

Pan Galactic Gargle Blaster Mouthwash Tabs (45g)

Rating: 3/5*

Cons:

I wasn’t keen on the taste of these. At all! The taste did not grow on me, and I really didn’t enjoy it. They tasted like citrus mixed with sweetener and aniseed. I don’t like aniseed after an incident I had with Ouzo once. Ugh. Disgusting. Gross. I HATED THE TASTE OF THESE. PLEASE GOD NO!!! Eughhh so gross!

I found it kinda difficult to get these to fully dissolve into my mouth to become a mouthwash. I’d always be left with some gritty liquid to swish around, and would often find little gritty pieces of mouthwash tab left behind in/on my teeth after I had finished swishing.

The tabs create a mouthwash that is a bright, almost luminous yellow colour. You’re not supposed to rinse your mouth with water after using these, meaning that if any of that colour clings to your teeth, your teeth will appear more yellow after using these tabs! I didn’t particularly notice this, but it is something that made me feel slightly uncomfortable!


Pros:

My mouth would feel more fresh and clean after using one of these mouthwash tabs, so they did their job!

The taste was definitely a refreshing type of taste.

The sweet lemony taste of the mouthwash tabs was really nice!

These mouthwash tabs are a pale yellow colour, which I think looks cute! They are also in cute diamond shapes 🙂

These mouthwash tabs are extremely travel friendly!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, these tabs were… Interesting… They did work, but they were sort of uncomfortable to use, because they just didn’t dissolve or break down that well in my mouth. I really didn’t like how gritty the mouthwash solution was!

I also HATED the aniseed taste. I think it was vile, and I think Lush are taking a big risk by flavouring a mouthwash product with aniseed considering how love/hate the flavour is! It was just nasty, and the last thing I’d want my mouth to taste like after having used mouthwash!

The mouthwash did work though, and it was a nice extra step to ensure that my mouth was super clean. They are really handy aswell because of them being in a solid format, and they look adorable! The lemony flavour in them is nice too, but overall I think the taste of them is quite gross to be honest!

Overall, I’m going to rate these guys 3/5* rating. I can’t give them lower than that because they did their job, which is the most important thing really! They just tasted sooo gross

– Storm

 

Leave a Reply

