Lush Rehab Shampoo Review

Rehab Shampoo (100g):

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

I find Lush liquid shampoos to make my hair a little bit tangled. It isn’t a huge issue, but it is definitely something I did notice occur with this particular shampoo.

The scent is very strong! To me it smells like sweet fruit, lavender, mint and tea tree. Mostly mint and tea tree to me, although it actually does not contain any tea tree whatsoever! If you don’t like those sorts of scents, I’d try a different Lush shampoo.

It was very difficult to know how much of this product I would need to use at a time. This shampoo is somehow super inconsistent! Sometimes I’d only need the tiniest amount to lather up my entire head of hair, and other times I’d have to add additional shampoo to my hair 3 or 4 times before being satisfied with the lather.

I don’t fully like the name of this product. Rehab is a word with many negative associations – things I don’t particularly want to pop into my mind whenever I go to wash my hair! I haven’t even be to rehab, but I’m sure this name would be even more disturbing for anyone that has!

Rehab is a very simple shampoo – some people only love Lush for the colourful, creative, innovative, unusual looking products! If you just find simple products to be boring, I’d try a shampoo bar instead!


Pros:

I personally love the scent of this shampoo. It was so unexpected, because most of the ingredients are fruit juices. It really does smell like mint, tea tree and a hint of lavender. It is just the most clarifying, clean smell and I absolutely love it! It also has a sweetness to it, that reminds me of the scent of hard boiled minty sweets.

I think the scent of this product does wonders for your mind too. The clarity of the scent just makes you feel refreshed, de-stressed, clear and ready to start the day with a fresh mind. If you are a person that experiences negative moods / negative ways of thinking frequently, I’d highly recommend you try this shampoo!

Again, for a friend who experiences negative moods often, this would make a really thoughful gift to them! The name might be a tad offensive, but if you just explain to them that the purpose you thought they would like the product is how clarifying and uplifting the scent is, I’m sure they’d be very appreciative!

Okay, so the name is a little odd. BUT, it does make my mind instantly start playing Amy Winehouse’s ‘Rehab’ in my mind – which isn’t such a bad thing!

The consistency of this shampoo is really lovely, as is the colour of it! It is just a super pale, transparent cream colour. Really simple and nice 🙂

I found this shampoo to be quite softening on my hair, and found that it generally lathered up quite well.

This shampoo cleans hair very well.

I found Rehab to have a slightly thickening effect on my hair!

My hair has seemed stronger recently than it usually does. I have extremely fine blonde hair, and usually it feels quite weak. I definitely think Rehab has helped with the strength of my hair!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I think this was a really nice shampoo. It was pretty basic, but felt somewhat like a staple product – everyone could do with a bottle of Rehab in their shower!

Honestly, I didn’t notice any massive change when using this shampoo. My hair does seem thicker and healthier than it used to, but I still lose a lot of hair whilst in the shower, my hair still gets greasy quickly etc. I think that I do overall like this shampoo – it just isn’t absolutely perfect I suppose!

Overall, I’m going to rate Rehab a 4 or a 5 star rating. It is difficult to pick between the two… I’m rating Rehab a 5/5* rating. I was going to give it a 4* rating but honestly, my hair has just been in much better shape recently, which will at least be partially due to Rehab. I’ve hardly been noticing any split ends in my hair and my hair has been both thicker and stronger.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

