Lush Sugar Scrub Shower Scrub Review

Sugar Scrub Shower Scrub:

Rating: 3/5*

Cons:

This sugar scrub was extremely abrasive to use! Sometimes after scrubbing my legs and arms, I would find little red streaks on my skin where I had used the scrub. If you have sensitive skin, DEFINITELY do not try this scrub!

After using this sugar scrub a few times, it had become rather damp and started to disintegrate. Any part of the scrub that this had happened to became a gel-like consistency, rather than a scrub – the gel was hardly scrubby at all! I think this is because of the scrub being made of sugar, so the scrub easily dissolves into water and combines to form a gel. If you’d prefer a hardier, more resilient scrub, I’d give on of Lush’s salt scrubs a try!

Sugar Scrub has a very herbal scent to it – it smells like fennel, lavender, ginger and slightly zesty. It predominantly smells like fennel and lavender though. I know a lot of people who really are not keen on those sorts of scents!

I didn’t really find that this scrub did THAT much for my skin. It never left my skin extremely soft, smooth or moisturised or anything like that. It wasn’t a mind-blowing product whatsoever.

I found Sugar Scrub to be a little messy, because of the fact that it would dissolve and form that gel-like substance between baths. I kept mine in the lid of a square Lush tin on the side of my bath tub. If you don’t like messy products, I’d give Sugar Scrub a miss!



Pros:

This is a really natural scrub. It’s mostly just sugar and oils. All the ingredients in this product are beneficial to the user to some way or another. It’s nice to know that you’re using such a natural product to exfoliate with 🙂

I really like the colour of Sugar Scrub! It is green, and makes me feel more like I’m using a very natural product that is good for my skin.

Sugar Scrub does work – toward the end of the product, I only had enough scrub left to exfoliate one of my legs. The scrubbed one was definitely felt much more smooth and silky than the unscrubbed one.

The scent of Sugar Scrub is very fresh.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I thought this scrub was just fine. It was fresh smelling and appearing product, and did its job (most of the time.) Sometimes the scrub would become too dissolved to work effectively as a scrub, and sometimes it would have the opposite problem, and feel far too harsh on my skin.

Although I enjoyed the freshness of Sugar Scrub’s scent, I’m not the biggest fan of the smell of fennel to be honest.

I don’t really have much more to say about it. It was a little boring to be honest, and wasn’t the best scrub I have used from Lush thus far. I’m going to rate this scrub a 3/5* rating – it did work for the most part, it just could really use some improvements here and there!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

