Lush Refresher Shower Jelly Review

Refresher Shower Jelly (100g):

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

Toward the end of its days, this shower jelly was extremely difficult to lather up. This was only really for the final time or two that I used the jelly, but I was really surprised with how little lather was coming from the jelly at this point.

Shower jellies are SUPER difficult to use up before their use by date – or at least Refresher was! I don’t fully remember when I received my Refresher jelly – I believe it was some time during the first week or two of January 2016. Its use by date was 15/02/17. I only managed to use this guy up yesterday – 17/05/17! It’s difficult to use up because you generally need such a small amount of product to wash your entire body with. If you aren’t cool with using products past their use-by date, maybe this jelly isn’t for you!

Refresher is a straight up lemon scented product. If you aren’t into citrus scents then you’re not going to like the smell of Refresher.


Pros:

I think Refresher Shower Jelly smells absolutely divine. It smells just like lemon sherbet sweets! It really does smell incredible!

This shower jelly lasts a really long time. You definitely get value for money when it comes to this product!

The appearance of Refresher is gorgeous! It is a bright, deep yellow colour, and is full of yellow lustre!

I found this Shower Jelly to be really moisturising! I think it is definitely more moisturising than some of Lush’s other body wash products. If you have dry skin or just love a moisturising body wash, give Refresher a try!

Everything about this shower jelly is super positive and uplifting. I personally received Refresher from my partner, as part of a gift set called ‘Happiness’. The occasion was very cheerful and uplifting in itself, and using a bright yellow,  lustre filled, lemon scented jelly type product, straight out of the fridge, called ‘Refresher’, first thing in the morning just really added to the entire feel of the product. It is just… Such a happy product! It’s like Lush injected some positive vibes into this jelly.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I really enjoyed this product – a lot! Many people find shower jellies difficult to use, but I never had this problem at all. I just would take the jelly out of its pot, rub it onto a wet shower pouf and voila. Easy!

I think Refresher is such a happy jelly! It would be quite a difficult product to not love in my opinion.

Overall, I’m going to rate Refresher a 5/5* rating, but only just! I’m actually not the BIGGEST fan of lemon scents – I don’t dislike them at all, but I can find them to be a bit “much” sometimes. I couldn’t really give Refresher any lower than 5 stars though – it really is an amazing product, and is strangely underrated!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

