Lush Let The Good Times Roll Fresh Cleanser Review

I’m so gutted that I’ve finished this cleanser up! It was such a pleasure to use. I bought it using a gift card during the Boxing Day sale last year, and I only just finished it yesterday, so it has lasted me around 4 1/2 months in total! I hope you enjoy my review 🙂


Let The Good Times Roll Fresh Cleanser (100g):

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This product smells so good. If you find it difficult to resist things that smell absolutely incredible, well, you may find yourself accidentally trying to taste this cleanser… I wish I was joking, but I genuinely licked this cleanser… On more than one occasion… It didn’t even taste bad! After watching tons of videos where YouTubers describe their first impressions of this product on cleanser, I know I’m not the only one who has tried to steal a taste!

I know this cleanser lasted me a while, but it didn’t feel long enough honestly. You’re going to feel like this product runs out really quickly, because it is such a nice product to use that you’re just going to want it to last forever!

Okay, if this stuff gets in your eye, even just a little bit of it, you’re screwed. Okay, not screwed, but your eyes will really, really hurt. The consistency of this cleanser is pretty much like sand, so just imagine little grains of damp sand in your eyes… Not very pleasant. If you have sensitive eyes then perhaps you should give a different Lush cleanser a try.

The scent of this cleanser is super sweet, and is definitely the sort of scent that after continuous use, most people will probably start to find quite sickly. If you don’t like super sweet scents then steer clear of LLGTR!

This cleanser has a great consistency in general, but sometimes it is difficult to know how much product you need to get the desired scrubbiness. I would apply some of the cleanser to my face, begin scrubbing it around and after just 20 seconds or so, I’d find that I needed to apply more cleanser to my face. I like to rub my cleanser into my skin for around 90 seconds, to make sure I’m making full use of all of those good properties of the cleanser. If you’re not into the idea of having to re-apply your cleanser whilst cleansing, try a different cleanser 🙂

This is a very foody cleanser. Some people might not like rubbing a food-like product onto their face!


Pros:

This cleanser will make your face baby soft, silky smooth and feel super moisturised. The texture of my skin was instantly improved upon using this product – any bumps were just completely smoothed out. My skin always, ALWAYS felt AMAZING after using this cleanser! If you want your facial skin to feel amazing, try this cleanser!

The smell of this cleanser is so lovely – it’s always nice to cleanse your face with something that smells good! It smells like digestive biscuits, gingerbread, popcorn, caramel… All good things! I like the thought of my face smelling like sweet biscuits 🙂

A massive pro for me is that this cleanser doesn’t really get stuck in your hairline. I find that with a lot of Lush cleansers, little bits will get stuck in my hairline, but that doesn’t happen with LLTGR at all! If this is something you have had trouble with in the past with Lush’s cleansers, try this one!

This cleanser does a great job of actually cleansing my skin! 😀

I quite like the name of this product. ‘Let The Good Times Roll’ just sounds so positive!

This is a vegan cleanser.

This cleanser lasts quite a good amount of time! It lasted me 4 1/2 months before I used it all up. I admit that I have also been using a few other cleansers during that time, but I have predominantly been using LLTGR!

I find this fresh cleanser so easy to make a mixture with. What I do is wet my face and hands fully. I then grab a fairly small blob of cleanser, and place it into the palm of my hand. I use any left-over droplets of water on my fingers and hand to mix the cleanser into a smooth, even texture. Once I’ve achieved this, I just apply it to my face! I rub it around for 90 seconds, and then rinse it off. Perfection!

Okay, this kinda shouldn’t be a pro because it isn’t something you should do, but this cleanser tastes pretty good…

I really like the texture of LLGTR! The smell of it and texture of it genuinely makes me feel like I am rubbing crushed up Biscoff biscuits onto my face! Super fun! 🙂

This cleanser technically expired on the 2nd March, but it has been absolutely find to use for an additional 2 months and a week after this date. If you’re worried about your product going off then as long as you are using it continuously, you don’t have anything to worry about! The scent, appearance, texture and effectiveness of my cleanser didn’t change at all for the entire duration that I used it for.

The ingredients of this cleanser are pretty natural!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this cleanser was amazing! It made my face feel incredible, and it smelt really good! I loved the consistency of it too 🙂

I’m going to rate this cleanser a 5/5* rating!

I know I’ve been giving everything a 5/5* rating recently – I guess I’ve just been using some really good products up! My ratings are definitely honest though, and take into account all the pros and cons of the product. My face has just possibly never ever felt as amazing after cleansing as it does after using Let The Good Times Roll! I would HIGHLY recommend trying this cleanser. I know it seems a little gimmicky and even hyped up, but it is with very good reason! This truly is a very good cleanser 🙂

– Storm

Leave a Reply

