Lush Ultrablast Tooth Powder Review

I bought this from the Oxford Street Lush on March 18th, and just used it all up today! Time for Ultrablast’s review!


Ultrablast Tooth Powder:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

If you don’t like the idea of having a savoury tasting toothpaste, this tooth powder isn’t for you! It definitely does not taste sweet whatsoever.

This tooth paste is literally a powder – which could seem a little strange to some people! It this doesn’t sound like your sort of thing, try a different tooth product instead!

The powder did begin to clump and get sort of watery at the same time toward the end of the pot. That was a little annoying, but only slightly πŸ™‚


Pros:

I found this tooth powder lasted a very decent amount of time! It lasted me and my partner around 7 weeks to use up – not bad in my opinion! I think this was because the powder really didn’t clump up until right near the end of the product, so we would only pick up a small amount on our toothbrushes for each use.

Even though your toothbrush won’t pick up that much product, the amount that it will pick up will somehow ALWAYS be the right amount! I found with toothy tabs that sometimes I would need to use a couple to feel like my teeth were REALLY clean, but with this tooth powder, just one dab is always the right amount!

I found this product fun and novel to use, but still super simple! All I would do is to wet my toothbrush thoroughly and shake off any excess water suuuper thoroughly (until no droplets of water ping off the brush!) I would then open the tooth powder pot, and dab my brush into the powder – deep enough so that all the sides of my brush were slightly submerged into the powder. I would then pull my brush out and tap it on the sides of the pot, until no excess powder dropped off. Then I just brushed away! Super easy, and lasts absolutely ages this way!

I was able to use up all the product fairly easily, despite the last bit being a little wet and clumpy.

The scent is lovely and minty πŸ™‚

The taste to me was like a slightly savory, slightly salty mint flavour. That probably sounds really gross and weird, but I actually really enjoyed it! It kept my breath smelling incredibly fresh, and tasted really good to be honest! I think it is definitely at least worth a go πŸ™‚

This tooth powder doesn’t contain any fluoride – which some argue is bad for your teeth and health in general. If you want to avoid fluoride then this tooth powder is an excellent alternative.

You would think that this product being a powder would make it super messy and easy to spill, but I really haven’t had either of those issues so far (and this is my second tooth powder that I’ve used up.) In fact, I’ve dropped more product in the form of toothy tabs than I have in the form of tooth powder!

This being a powder makes it super travel-friendly πŸ™‚

I found that using this tooth powder meant that I used up less water whilst brushing my teeth – as it is far easier to rinse out after I’m done brushing, and as I don’t need to add any water to my brush after adding the product. Less water wastage guys!

This powder comes in one of Lush’s recyclable pots. When you return 5 of these pots, you get a fresh face mask from Lush for free!

Ultrablast is vegan.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I’m sure you can tell that I really quite enjoyed this tooth powder! I thought it tasted lovely, smelled lovely, was super easy to use, lasted forever and I loved the packaging for it.

I’m going to rate this product a 5/5* rating. It was an absolutely brilliant product and both me and my partner really enjoyed using it!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

