Lush From Dusk ‘Til Dawn Massage Bar Review

I bought this massage bar sometime last year – I think it was actually around this time last year to be honest! I only just managed to use it up – here is my review of it!


From Dusk ‘Til Dawn Massage Bar:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This massage bar does smell very strong and very much so of oranges. If you do not like zesty, fruity citrus scents, this massage bar isn’t for you!

The scent of this massage bar was slightly artificial smelling to me. It smelled to me like orange Tango or orange squash or something like that! If you are looking for a more “real” orange scent, don’t try this one!

This massage bar takes AGES to use up! This could be a good thing, or a bad thing. I have this in the cons list for this product because it took me a year to get through, and I got a little bit bored always using the same massage bar! If you like your Lush products to not last TOO long, this one isn’t for you!

I’m not 100% sure that I like the shape of this product… It looks a little… Strange… It is a beige-yellow cone, with a golden tip.

When melted, this bar could get quite greasy. I know it is made of oils, but I found it a little bit TOO oily for my liking.


Pros:

I think this massage bar smelled absolutely amazing! To me, it smelled almost identical to the Celebrate Body Lotion! A very bright and orangey scent. The scent was also strong, which meant that if I left the bar on my bedside table, my whole room would smell absolutely lovely! It makes a brilliant air freshener πŸ˜‰

I found the scent to be very uplifting, and was a great product to use when I wanted a little nudge to get me up and being productive!

I think the scent of this massage bar works pretty much all year-round. It’s zesty scent works especially well in the Summer time!

I found this massage bar to also make a lovely lotion – especially for legs during the Summer! It gave my legs the most gorgeous sun-reflecting sheen, whilst keeping my skin nourished and smelling divine. Again, definitely one for the Summer!

This product lasts forever. I know I also made this a con, but you definitely get your money’s worth with this massage bar. You won’t need to buy a replacement for around a year!

My partner would massage me with this bar very often, and when melted on my back, it would feel very luxurious! It always left my skin feeling so soft and smooth πŸ™‚

I found the shape of the bar to be good for massages too, as the more pointy end could be used to really put pressure onto any achy knots. If you have a partner that is willing to give you massages, and you have really achy areas in your back, give this bar a go!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this was a lovely massage bar. I have hardly any issues with it at all! I think it smelled divine, and was absolutely perfect in the Summer! It made back massages feel even better too!

I’m going to rate this massage bar a 5/5* rating! It really was a lovely product – it was excellent value for money, made massages feel absolutely amazing and it was lovely during the Summer on my legs!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

