Lush Cheer Up Buttercup Bath Bomb Review

My partner bought me this as a cute gift the other week! He said he went to the Lush Oxford Street store and asked for exclusive items, and that they showed him this 🙂


Cheer Up Buttercup Bath Bomb

 

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This has a super sweet sherbet lemon scent to it. If that sounds horrid to you, don’t try it!

This bath bomb leaves the bath water a very translucent greeny-yellow colour. Not everyone’s cup of tea.

This bath bomb doesn’t really leave much bath art on the surface of the bath water after it has finished fizzing away.

Lots of little bits come out of this bath bomb while it fizzes, which is absolutely fine. However, once in the bath, these pieces kept freaking me out! One piece was really big, and I honestly thought it was some sort of bug like a wasp or something, so I scooped it out with my comb in an attempt to save it – only to find it was actually just another planty piece from the bath bomb! I’d also find little pieces stuck to my legs which, from a bit of a distance, looked like some sort moths or flies were stuck to my legs. If this sounds kinda creepy to you then perhaps it is best you not try this bath bomb.

I found that because this bath bomb left the bath water a very translucent colour to begin with, any product I used in the bath would really colour the water, until I was left with a really murky, grey, dirty, soapy looking bath! If you like your baths to be very colourful, this bath bomb won’t provide you with that.

Once the bath bomb has fizzed away, the scent is still there, but not as strong as it is when the bath bomb is in solid form.

This was an exclusive product, and isn’t readily available to purchase from stores at the moment. That means that if you do manage to find one of these bath bombs, and happen to love it, you could find yourself in a bit of a pickle trying to stock up on some more!


Pros:

I think the scent of Cheer Up Buttercup is absolutely amazing! It REALLY does smell like Lemon Sherbet sweets… Mmm… Just for the scent, this bath bomb is TOTALLY worth a go!

The scent of the bath bomb will last for the entire duration of your bath, and even leaves a subtle scent behind on your skin, hair and in the air 🙂

This bath bomb helped chill me out and cheer me up! I was all stressed out and moody before I got into my bath, and I came out feeling super chilled out and very happy! It was definitely great for improving my mental state.

This bath bomb is really moisturising!

The name is absolutely adorable. I mean, Cheer Up Buttercup, c’mon. So cute!

The colour of the bath bomb is a super cute pastel yellow colour, and it has little delicate purple flowers pressed into the top of it. So pretty and gorgeous!

The little purple flowers floating around are quite relaxing (so long as you don’t mistake them for being bugs in your water.) I also love the colour purple and think the flowers themselves are absolutely gorgeous.

I think the colour of this bath bomb and the colour it left my bath water also helped perk me up. Yellow is just such a happy, sunny, optimistic colour!

This was a perfect gift from my partner. It is just so cute! If you want to give someone a really thoughtful and cute gift, this is the perfect item to do that with.

I didn’t notice this until just a bit ago, but the price of this bath bomb was actually only £2.95. This is AMAZING value for what this bath bomb has to offer!

This being an exclusive bath bomb certainly makes it feel like quite a special item to own and to use 🙂

The inside of this bath bomb was an adorable bright pink colour!

The final bath art left behind was just a subtle ombre rainbow type effect – one end was more pink, which faded to orange, then yellow, then green, then blue. Each colour was super subtle and really pretty!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I really liked this bath bomb! It was just so incredibly cute, and really uplifting.

I’m going to rate this bath bomb a 5/5* rating. I know I had quite a few complaints about it, but its pros just carried so much more weight. It really was a lovely bath bomb to use, and I’m so blessed to have been able to receive it as a gift from my partner 🙂

– Storm

Leave a Reply

