Lush Eau Roma Water Toner Water Review

The next time I write a blog post after this one will be sometime after my exams. Probably a bath product and probably next weekend – after a well deserved bath. I won’t be posting after this until then because, yeah, exams. So, I hope you guys enjoy this review and I’ll check in again next weekend!


Eau Roma Water (100g)

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This toner water didn’t last as long as I would have liked it to. I can tell you that I received this item on the 1st February this year, and probably first used it the day after I received it. I finished it up today – although, I did have to add a little water to make it last longer on 2 separate occasions, before deciding it was time to say goodbye! So this product lasted me a little under 3 months and well, it just didn’t seem like I had enough time with it! If you don’t want to be repurchasing a toner after under 3 months, don’t buy this product!

I found that quite a lot of product would be used every time I used this toner. I would spritz both sides of a cotton round until damp on both sides, and would also spritz my face until damp. I would then use the damp cotton round to wipe my entire face thoroughly. I found this to be the best way to use this toner. By doing this, I was able to remove a lot of makeup and dirt left behind after cleansing. So again, it does run out quite quickly if you want to use the toner in the most effective way!


Pros:

I really enjoyed this toner water. Gosh, where do I even begin?! It smells like lavender – extremely fresh, natural, floral and lovely! I absolutely love the scent of this toner!

This toner makes a great cleanser and makeup remover on lazy days. At times when I just couldn’t really be bothered to cleanse my face AND tone, I would just use this toner as a cleanser and makeup remover, in the exact same way that I would use it as just a simple toner. It worked AMAZINGLY! Like, really, really well. The cotton round I would use would be covered in makeup, and I would sometimes have to go in with a second or even a third cotton round, because of how much makeup the toner would pick up and how thorough it was! Definitely recommend!

As a toner in itself, this product works amazingly. Eau Roma Water will just take away any left behind cleanser, face mask or dirt residue on the skin – and is absolutely amazing at doing so! If you want a toner that does this job incredibly, this is the one for you!

After using this toner, my facial skin would always, without fail, feel extremely moisturised, soft, supple and smooth. I’m amazed at how well a simple water-based toner could work, but it’s effects truly were amazing!

My skin has looked clearer than it has done since I was a kid since using this toner. I’m not even exaggerating. Granted, my skin certainly wasn’t perfect in texture, but there was a vast improvement for sure. If you have troublesome skin, I’d really recommend you give this toner a go! It also absolutely did not aggravate my skin in any way whatsoever, which I found the tea tree toners from Lush did, so I’d also highly recommend this for sensitive skin types! My skin is combination, acne prone and sensitive, and this toner worked perfectly for my skin.

Using this toner after cleansing or after using a mask leaves your facial skin in a lovely condition. After cleansing or using a mask, I often find my face has residue left behind on it, and is a little tight, uncomfortable and dry. You will still need to moisturise after using this toner, don’t get me wrong, but it does make a great base before doing so. You would never think that you’d even need a toner until you try a good one, trust me! I absolutely do not even know how I’m going to cope without one now (as I am on a Lush ban currently…!) If you find your skin is a little uncomfortable straight after cleansing or using a face mask, you NEED this product!

I believe this toner really helped reduce the appearance of any redness my skin had too. Any blotchy, red appearance of any spots or acne scarring was greatly reduced after using this toner, and any general unsightly red, irritated, blotchy areas of my facial skin completely disappeared. If you want to reduce unsightly redness in your facial skin, give this toner a go!

This toner was super easy to use!

The name of this toner is super cute!

Eau Roma Water Toner Water is a product from Lush – a brilliant company! Any vegan product from Lush is worth a try in my book 🙂


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I really, REALLY LOVED this toner water!!! Like, REALLY really! It absolutely surpassed my expectations.

One little tip – if you find that you have irritated, dry, oily, combination, sensitive, horrible, acne covered skin then well, don’t go for the products that are usually recommended for that type of skin. You know, the Tea Tree Toner Water, Herbalism Fresh Cleanser, Dark Angels Cleanser etc. I naturally have that horrid, annoying skin type and well, you know what I found? To my surprise, those products did nothing for my skin. Nothing incredible at least. What actually seems to be working, contrary to what I expected, is adding more moisture to my skin, and being more gentle with it. This toner water working so well is an amazing example of just that! My skin used to be so full of acne, that I thought the only way to kill it off would be to use Benzyl Peroxide, Acetone, strong acne cleansers and Salycylic Acid. All rubbing all this stuff on my face did was irritate my skin – it made my acne more bumpy and red, and caused the redness and bumps to spread around. It really messed with the texture of my skin – making it both really dried out and really oily at the same time. Be kind to your skin and it will calm down!

Anyways, so yeah, I really love this toner. It is so basic, and I really thought it would do practically nothing to my skin but boy, was I wrong.

Overall, I’m going to rate this toner water a 5/5* rating! It running out quickly and needing to use a lot of the product in one go was a pain, but the product itself was so amazing that I just couldn’t reduce its rating for such a small issue!

I hope you enjoyed this review. I have just one regular-line toner left to try – Breath of Fresh Air! I won’t be able to purchase it until after I have lifted my ban though, which could be in a really, really long time… (once I’ve used up all 22 of my Lush bath products…) Ah well!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

