So… I’m actually an INFP???

Okay guys, so it had been over a year since I last took any MBTI tests, so I thought it was about time to see what my personality is at the present.

I took some tests! Yes, I did indeed. And you know what? I might not be an INFJ after all.

Shock. Horror.

Okay, so it would be an easy mistake to make. INFPs and INFJs are actually VERY similar personality-wise. The only real way you can distinguish a difference between them is by looking into their cognitive functions.

I haven’t had a good look into the cognitive functions of the types yet, I only did briefly. I do know however that this Ni trait (which is the dominant trait for INFJ’s…) doesn’t make any sense to me (like, at all…) So, if I AM an INFJ, I don’t really understand how my own brain works 😀 Or at least I don’t understand the sites description of how my brain works.

Anyways, so I took 4 tests in total. Not totally out of choice. I decided before embarking on this… Mission… That I would keep taking different tests, until I obtained 2 identical results. I figured that if I obtained 2 identical results, using two different systems, in all likeliness I probably am said type.

My first result was INFP.

My second result was INFJ.

My third result was ISFJ.

My fourth result was INFP.

So, I still don’t REALLY know what I am. I am at least 100% certain I am IXFX though, and pretty damn likely to be INFX. Other than that, well, I’m probably an INFP it seems!

I will go into more detail about MBTI and the cognitive functions when I can. For now, I’m just chuffed that I have (possibly) found which “box” I belong to at this stage in my life. Hell, people change. It happens! When I first took this test just over 3 years ago, I tested as an ENTP believe it or not!!!

Here are some screenshots I took of my test taking. 🙂

mbti1.png

mbti3.png

mbti28.png

mbti27.png

mbti36.png

mbti37.png

mbti39.png

(I promise that not all my answers were somewhat…)

mbti49.png

mbti50.png

mbti51.png

So, there you have it I guess! I tried to answer every question by imagining if the event in question was to occur within the next minute or so, and how I’d respond in said situation at that time. I think I have usually responded by just looking to my past experiences and thinking about how I logically think I would respond according to said experiences. People change though, and I wanted to know who I am NOW, not who I have been overall in the history of my life.

Leave a Reply

