Lush Happy Happy Joy Joy Conditioning Hair Perfume

Happy Happy Joy Joy Conditioning Hair Perfume (100g)

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

The scent of this conditioner is STRONG. EXTREMELY strong! If you don’t like the scent of flowers then seriously, give this one a miss, because it has an extremely strong floral scent to it.

This conditioner doesn’t go a long way. You need a decent amount of product to truly condition your hair. Not absolutely tons, but definitely not a small amount. This product wont last you very long!

I found this conditioner to make my roots a little greasy. I don’t actually apply conditioner to my roots, but after conditioning my ends, I do sort of spread the product throughout all of my hair. I also comb the conditioner through the entire length of my hair before rinsing it out. Once I used this product in the evening, and the next morning, I have to wash my fringe again before going to college. As I said, I didn’t even apply the conditioner directly to my fringe or roots – only to my ends! If you have a fringe or your hair gets oily quite fast at the roots, I might stay away from this one!

This is an extremely expensive product – the most expensive conditioner that Lush do. I’d advise you try a sample of this conditioner before purchasing it, as a little 100g bottle of it costs £9.95!


Pros:

I personally like the smell of this conditioner a lot. It smells really fresh and makes me feel happy. It reminds me of the outdoors, of nature and of the Summertime 🙂 If you like very natural, floral, outdoorsy scents, you’ll really like the smell of Happy Happy Joy Joy!

After rinsing the product out of the hair, a scent lingers – but not the exact same scent as the product smells in its container. The musky floral scent of the product is hardly present, and instead the scent is much more zesty and citrusy. I think it smells lovely in the hair!

This product did condition my hair very well (almost too well!) My hair felt almost perfectly conditioned after using Happy Happy Joy Joy in face, and I only needed the smallest amount of R&B Hair moisturiser to reach that perfect level. If you are in some SERIOUS need of hydration for your hair, try this conditioner! This finding seems odd to me, considering that most reviews that that this conditioner is extremely light. Perhaps it is because of my hair being extremely straight, very fine and very thin and all natural! Perhaps if you have hair similar to me, you will also find this conditioner to be extremely conditioning!

This conditioner is very natural and it really feels like you are genuinely feeding your hair when you use it. My hair certainly feels healthier after having used this conditioner!

The name… Okay, so it’s just a name, right? But Happy Happy Joy Joy is just such a happy, cute, uplifting name, how could you not love it?!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this is an absolutely lovely conditioner from Lush. It just smells so happy, outdoorsy and natural! It also actually works extremely well at conditioning the hair (at least for my hair!) I found this conditioner to actually be TOO conditioning for my fringe area, but only just not conditioning enough for my ends. Considering that I didn’t even actually apply the conditioner to my fringe area, I’m not quite sure how I would be able to find balance with this product! The scent is very strong before rinsing it out – possibly even almost TOO strong. But I do really like it!

Overall, I’m going to have to give this lovely conditioner a 4/5* rating. If it would just leave my fringe and root area a little less oily, I’d probably give it a higher rating!

I hope you enjoyed my review!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

