My Lush Collection – Coming soon!

Hey guys!

I went to Lush Oxford Street yesterday (breaking my ban…) During my shopping spree, I decided that would be the last time I buy anything from Lush (for real this time) until I have used up all of my bath products. I am actually quite proud of how I did during my miniature shopping spree. I avoided ALL of the Easter and ALL of the Mother’s Day range – I already have plenty of bath bombs and bubble bars! I just tried to get products that I felt would be really unique in my collection.

I did buy one bath bomb – but it was a bath bomb to help free Andy Tsege (all money from the bath bomb goes toward helping him be freed I think!) I mostly bought items that I don’t already own loads of already – some tooth powder for example! I can do a haul post of what I bought yesterday if you guys would find that fun!

Anyways, after I came home, I decided that I would work on a Lush Collection blog post – seeing as this is the largest my collection is going to be for a while! So, before using any of my Lush items, I laid out my entire collection and took plenty of photos 🙂

I will be writing a “My Lush Collection” blog post VERY soon!!! The post will contain photos of the different collections of Lush items I own (Hair, Face, Body, Hands and Bath,) and under each photo of each collection of items there will be a list of the products within the photo, as well as a little note describing how I currently feel about each of these items (where I got them from etc.) At the end there will be some photos of all of the collections together – my entire Lush collection!

I’m going to say something now, just in case I forget to say it during the ‘My Lush Collection’ blog post.

I only started obtaining Lush products for myself around September 2015. Since then, my collection has grown quite a bit. THE MAJORITY of these items were gifts from my partner, and the rest I bought with my own money. Also, the majority of these items were bought during the Boxing Day sale last year. I am by no means wealthy, I just choose to spend what spare money I DO have on Lush. It is also the “go to” gift that people close to me give to me – because they know how much I love it! I am incredibly lucky to have such generous people in my life. Lush isn’t everything though, hence why I am banning myself from buying more products for a while. There are so many awesome ways to spend money (travel, electronics, loved ones, clothes, books, instruments, dance classes, days out…) that I have been completely ignoring, due to my Lush addiction!

Finally, I’d just like to say that you will notice I don’t really have any doubles in my collection. Lush have so many products available, I rather spend my money on something different every time – for the chance that I might discover a new favourite! Even if I LOVE a product, I won’t repurchase it unless I have already tried everything of that product type! I also didn’t include any knot wraps, containers or any products that I can’t find!

I hope all you Lushies who are following me are excited to see my Lush collection, I’d love to see all of your Lush collections too!

– Storm

One thought on “My Lush Collection – Coming soon!

  1. Pingback: My Entire Lush Collection! | Storm's Universe

Leave a Reply

