Lush Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar Review

Yes, I know. This was a Halloween product for last year, and it is now spring of the following year. I know this review is late. I know I took a long time to use up this product. I know, I know. But hey, at least I used it up, right? Hopefully this review will help someone out when next Halloween range comes about!

I received this as part of a lovely, incredibly gift from my partner on Halloween. I hope you enjoy this review!


Sparkly Pumpkin Bubble Bar:

Rating: 4/5*

IMG_3988 (2)

Cons:

This is a Halloween exclusive product, so if you find that you love it, you might have a lot of trouble repurchasing it! It might not even come back next Halloween…

This bubble bar is GLITTERY. When you hold the bubble bar, you will 100% be left with golden lustre on your fingers. When you put the bubble bar down, the surface it has been placed on will 100% have golden lustre on it afterwards. If you’re really not a fan of glitter, stay away!

The scent of this product is quite smokey , woodsy, spicy, dry and musky. If those aren’t the sort of scents you are into then again, steer away from this guy!

The cinnamon stick sticking out the top of this bubble bar will be left in your bath tub. I forgot that this cinnamon stick was left in my bath tub, so I just pulled the plug out at the end of my bath as per usual, and that was that. Once I remembered about the cinnamon stick later on, I looked in the tub, only to find that the stick had… disappeared… I think it went straight down the plug hole. I really highly doubt this did my drain any good whatsoever! Be careful!

I didn’t find there to be too much pigmentation to this bubble bar – although that could be due to getting 3 uses out of it.


Pros:

I got three baths out of this guy. Yep, 3. And easily at that – if I had any less baths with this bubble bar then I would have felt as though I was being wasteful! This bubble bar produces bubbles SO EASILY!!! Each of my 3 baths with this bubble bar were covered in a thick layer of bubbles. Here are images of each bath:

Bath 1 (bath product, bath before turning on jets, bath after turning on jets:)

Bath 2 (bath product, bath before turning on jets, bath after turning on jets:)

Bath 3 (bath before turning on jets, bath after turning on jets:)

The bubbles this bubble bar creates are incredibly creamy and frothy.

A bath with this bubble bar is extremely warming and cozy.

The concept of this bubble bar is brilliant. It truly looks like a miniature pumpkin covered in golden glitter!

I really enjoyed the scent of this bubble bar. Zesty yet spicy – very up my alley!

I found this bubble bar to definitely be somewhat moisturising. Not extremely so, but somewhat for sure.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I think this was a lovely bubble bar, I seriously do. I think it could do with more pigmentation, with being more moisturising and with having a slightly better scent, but it really was rather lovely!

I’m going to rate this guy a 4/5* rating. It was absolutely brilliant, but I still feel I can find a better bubble bar out there that will absolutely blow my socks off!

I hope you enjoyed my review! 🙂

– Storm

Leave a Reply

