Lush Bohemian Soap Review

Hey guys! So I went to a Lush store in Berlin while I was visiting. I just saw the store and couldn’t really resist taking a quick peek. Anyway, I was too shy to ask for any samples but luckily, when I got to the till, the cashier asked if I would like a sample of anything. I had been holding up all the soaps for my partner to smell just prior, and he really liked Bohemian (he loves lemons :D) So I asked for a Bohemian sample!

We have just finished up our piece of soap, I hope you enjoy this review!


Bohemian Soap (100g):

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

If you want to get this soap then you better like lemons a whole lot. If you don’t, you will absolutely hate this soap. Think freshly squeezed lemons!

After using this soap, my hands would feel extremely cleansed, possibly almost to a fault. I thought it was nice that it was so cleansing, but some people might find that aspect of it to be “harsh”.


Pros:

I thought this soap was pretty amazing. The scent of this soap is the closest to freshly squeezed lemon juice that I have ever smelled in a product in my life (other than freshly squeezed lemons themselves…) I’m not exaggerating. This soap smells exactly the same. I think it smells incredible!

This soap is super cleansing. It is nice to feel your hands are truly clean after you wash them!

The lather produced from this soap is surprisingly creamy. This soap lathers up so easily, and the lather is quite moisturising!


Overall Conclusion:

I know my review for this soap is incredibly short. I just can’t think of much to say about this soap. I found writing my last review on the “Dirty Springwash Shower Gel” very difficult too.

This soap is really nice. Basically, if you like lemons, you’ll really like this soap. Not a sweet, artificial scent of lemons. What I mean is if you like REAL, freshly squeezed lemon juice, you’ll love this product.

It is definitely uplifting, lemony… has a sour scent to it… It is just super lemony! The only un-lemony thing about this product is that the lather is so creamy. You’d think that a lemon soap’s lather would be more bubbly and…soapy? Rather than creamy and moisturising.

I’m going to give this soap a 4/5*. My only fault with this soap is that the scent is very sour, like legit lemon juice. I wasn’t the biggest fan of using such a strongly sour lemon scented soap every single time I washed my hands – it was just a bit too much for me! Other than that, this soap was really lovely to use and I’d recommend more people give this often overlooked soap a go!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

