Lush Dirty Springwash Shower Gel Review

Dirty Springwash Shower Gel (100g)

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This shower gel doesn’t lather up as well as some others. That isn’t to say it is bad at lathering up, just that it could be a whole lot better. I’d find myself adding more product to my loofah at least once during my showers. The lather that it does produce just seems to disappear really quickly.

This shower gel has a very familiar concept, that some people might find a bit boring to be frank! It is a minty smelling product – I could name so many minty smelling/tasting products that I know!

I’m not keen on the name of this product in all honestly. I’m not a fan of the word dirty!

The scent is quite strong and could be almost too overbearing for some people.

This is a minty shower gel, as it contains spearmint oil, menthol crystals and thyme oil. This means that some people may find that this shower gel produces a cooling effect on the skin, which I definitely know some people dislike! If you don’t like feeling super fresh to the point of feeling a little bit cold, this one isn’t for you!


Pros:

I think this shower gel smells great! It reminds me of the scent of spearmint Polos. I really like the smell of mint a lot, and the combination of spearmint oil, menthol crystals, thyme oil, limonene and fine sea salt just make this shower gel smell that much more amazing!

The scent lingers on the skin. I could smell this shower gel on myself throughout the day, which was absolutely lovely.

This shower gel has a really pretty colour – a nice turquoise-aquamarine-blue. It is beautiful!

Using this shower gel did make me feel very fresh afterwards! 🙂

This is a vegan product, so all you vegans can use this one!

It does the job and cleans your skin very well 🙂


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this shower gel is really nice, but nothing incredibly special. It is a fairly common sort of scent, it didn’t lather up that well and well, I don’t know. It just didn’t really grab my attention all that much!

I did think the colour of this product was rather pretty, and I do like the scent. It cleaned my skin very well and made me feel rather fresh. The scent lingering on my skin is deifnitely the biggest pro for me!

Overall, I’m going to rate this shower gel a 4/5* rating. It was very nice, but nothing exceptionally special.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

