My Lush Ban…

Guys, this is getting serious.

Just a couple of weeks ago, I was at the height of my Lush addiction, and had more Lush products in my stash than ever before.

This is getting ridiculous.

I would describe my Lush stash but that is for another post. All that is needed to be known is I own far too many products at the minute. My stash is going to take me absolutely ages to get through, seriously. I’m still working on reviewing products from HALLOWEEN. Genuinely, my last review was the Boo Bath Melt and my next review will probably be the Sparkling Pumpkin Bubble Bar. I’m trying to work my way through my products, from oldest to newest. I’m not doing a perfect job of this but I am doing the best I can do.

Regardless, this is going to take me a long time and seriously, nobody needs this many Lush products. I’m banning myself from obtaining new Lush products, unless gifted to me but even then, I’m banning myself from requesting Lush as a gift. Only until I have NO bath products left, will I lift this ban.

“That’s a bit extreme” I here you fellow Lushies exclaim. Extreme situations call for extreme measures to be taken. I haven’t even bought anything from the Mother’s Day collection, and will miss out on all the Easter range I’m sure. Hell, I might even end up missing out on the Halloween and Christmas exclusives for this year.

But what’s the alternative? That I feel a constant pressure to use up as many bath bombs and bubble bars as I can in a given amount of time, just so that they don’t go bad? Is the alternative that I have 50 bath products at any given time? I don’t want to be that person guys! I love trying out new products, of course I do. Spending my money in Lush makes me extremely happy. But having this many products in my home in one go is just insane!

So, no more Lush until all my bath products  have been used up. Only then can I venture to a Lush store to stock up on some goodies.

Wish me luck, I’m gunna need it!

– Storm

2 thoughts on “My Lush Ban…

    • 😥 It is so hard because my brain keeps telling me that I need products, like “Oh but you’ve run out of conditioner, just go get a free sample of one at least :D” It is so tempting but I have to say no, because if I don’t, I’d just end up finding an excuse to get something else and then bam. £0 in bank account and 50 bath products somehow increases to 100. lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

