Lush Snow Fairy Body Conditioner Review

Hey guys! So this is another beautiful product I was able to purchase in the Boxing Day sale at Lush, using my £100 gift voucher that my amazing partner got me as a Christmas gift!

I hope you all enjoy this review!

(Sorry about the terrible quality of the photo below…)


Snow Fairy Body Conditioner (100g)

img_3476

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This moisturiser can make your hands feels reeeeeeeeeeeally nasty after you’re done applying the conditioner to everywhere you want on your body. Like, super gross! You really need to wash your hands after you are done after washing the body conditioner. This is a bit of a shame because I guess it means that you can’t moisturise your hands with it!

If you DON’T wash your hands after using it and touch your hair in any manner afterwards, I promise you, you’ll regret it! Prepare to have to wash your hair again sooner than usual… Especially if you have a fringe! Because of the transfer of product into my hair, even after very vigorously rinsing my hands in the bath after finishing with using the body conditioner, my hair looked quite greasy the morning after. I had to wash my fringe again less than a day after already having washed it!

Okay, so again with problems with the moisturisation factor of this product. After you’ve done using this product in the bath or shower, that bath/shower is going to be suuuuuuuuuuper slippery – very dangerous! Also, if you use the body conditioner on your feet while in the shower, and then stand up… I swear I felt like I was standing on ice sometimes, trying to ground myself to prevent myself from slipping over! This is quite a dangerous product.

Snow Fairy Body Conditioner is a very sweet product, and could very well not be to everyone’s liking.

Snow Fairy Body Conditioner is also very pink and sparkly, which makes it quite girly. Actually, the concept of the entire product is very girly – the name, the scent, the colour… This might not be one for the lads, although I’d not say that men shouldn’t try the product altogether! I know some men who absolutely adore Snow Fairy Shower Gel! In general though, this is more of a product directed toward females than males.

If you happen to LOVE this product, then I almost feel sorry for you. It is a Christmas Exclusive item at Lush, meaning it was only available for a couple of months during the Winter. It also means that, if you’re unlucky, it might not even return next Winter… If you happen to fall in love with this product, good luck trying to stock up on the stuff!

I found that this product ran out fairly quickly. I bought it on Boxing day and used up the last bit yesterday. Okay, so that’s 2 months and 2 days, which might seem like a long time for some people. But I didnt actually use the product THAT often – maybe around once every week or every other week. This isn’t tooooo bad, but I definitely used it up faster than other lotions I have received from Lush!

It takes quite a lot of product to truly moisturise your body using Snow Fariy Body Conditioner. I found that it would absorb into my skin almost instantly, so I’d keep re-applying the product until there was at least a tiny bit of noticeable surplus residue. I did this to ensure I was fully moisturised, and it would take quite a bit of product to do so!


Pros:

Despite all the cons listed above, I’m kinda in love with this product. The concept is just so adorable and girly, and definitely makes me feel that way too! It is an adorable, light, bubblegum pink colour with a sparkly blue-purple lustre sprinkled on the top of the product. It smells like straight up bubblegum, and is called Snow Fairy… Super girly!

The scent is gorgeous. It is different to Snow Fairy Shower Gel. The shower gel smells extremely sweet, almost like sugar itself. This body conditioner however smells a lot more subdued in terms of sweetness, although it is still very sweet. It smells quite creamy and buttery too, and even has a very slight muskiness to it. It is like comparing the scent of a sickly sweet hard boiled sweet to the icing on a doughnut. It is just creamier and less sugary smelling! I LOVE it!!! Good enough to eat!

This product was able to fully moisturise parched areas of my body that I wasn’t even aware were parched… After applying this product to certain areas of my body, I’d find it would disappear into my skin almost instantly. Once I had added enough for there to be a tiny bit of excess residue evident, those areas of my body would feel extremely nourished and supple.

I actually found that using this product after shaving prevented ingrown hairs and any shaving rash I could have expected after shaving in the past. Absolutely brilliant!

Snow Fairy Body Conditioner is mild enough to be fine to use on sensitive areas of skin on the body. Now my entire body can be super moisturised!

Everything is just easier to do when in the bath or shower. Using this product rather than a lotion meant that it was extremely easy to moisturise anywhere on my body without getting lotion on anything, and being able to rinse off any excess meant that I was able to feel clean and smooth rather than sticky and tacky. If moisturising is a bit of a chore for you, try a body conditioner from Lush. You will still need to take the time to moisturise, but it does make the process a little bit easier and more comfortable.

This product made bath time way more fun. I love taking baths, because it is the time where I get to use a whole bunch of my Lush products. I mostly used this product during my baths rather than showers, which also negated the danger of slipping over after applying the product to my feet! Definitely the perfect pamper companion!

I got this product for 50% off, and if it is available next Winter too, you’ll also be able to get it for 50% off if you are lucky in the Boxing Day sales!!! Absolute BARGAIN!!! The product literally cost £3.98, and even then, I was lucky enough to get it with a Gift card (so it actually cost myself nothing!)


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I loved this body conditioner. I know this was a super long review, and that’s because it is a very interesting product! It does take a little practice to perfect the application process of this product, but once you have the hang of it, this product is an absolute beauty.

I’m going to rate this product a 5/5* rating. As long as you’re CAREFUL in the shower and bath, and take precautions, I think this product is absolutely amazing. The only real downside to me is the fact that it is dangerous. It really isn’t difficult for me to imagine someone slipping in the shower after applying this to their feet, and cracking their head open… Just please be careful with these body conditioners guys, seriously!

1. If you choose to apply this product to your feel while in the shower, the remainder of your shower should be taken SITTING DOWN. DO NOT risk slipping over, seriously, it isn’t worth it.
2. Try to limit yourself to using this product only when taking a bath! This limits any risk sooooo much!
3. Make sure the shower or bath tub isn’t slippery once you’ve finished your shower/bath. You wouldn’t want to cause any future accidents…
4. I absolutely would not let children use this product by themselves if under the age of 16 in the shower. This might sound ridiculous, but at this age they are still their parent’s responsibility. I’d not risk a serious injury from occurring! Tell them to use it in the bath instead!

Thank you for reading! – Storm

Leave a Reply

