Lush Boo Bath Melt Review

Okay guys, so I only just finished using up this bath melt today… I know, pretty bad considering I received this as a gift from my partner on Halloween last year…

Anyways, I used it up so here is my review of the product! I hope you enjoy!

Side note: I used this bath melt more as a bubble bar… I’m not entirely sure why I had it in my head to use this product as a bubble bar, but I have a feeling the description on the Lush UK website said to use it as a bubble bar or something? I’ve searched everywhere for the UK description of this product and just cannot find it anywhere!

Photos below from left to right, top to bottom: First time I used Boo and the bubbles created before turning on jets, first time I used Boo and the bubbles after turning on the jets, second time I used Boo and the bubbles before turning on jets, second time using boo and the bubbles after turning on jets, Boo bath melt before first use. I was going to include an image of the bath melt before second use too, but it looked kinda gnarly if I’m going to be honest with you, so I thought it would be best not to do that…


Boo Bath Melt:

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This was a Halloween exclusive product in 2016, so it isn’t available to purchase at the moment. This also means that IF it is released again, there’s not necessarily a good chance that you’ll be able to get your hands on it again once Halloween is over. It is a pretty exclusive product so if you end up falling in love with it, good luck trying to stock up!

The colour this bath melt leaves the water is pretty basic, and honestly, isn’t that appealing either. It turns the bath water a sort of milky pale green colour… I really don’t know what to think of that, but I think I’m not 100% keen!

The scent is very strong, and I’m not sure if everyone would like it to be honest. It smells very floral. Extremely so. I’m guessing this is mainly due to it containing Geranium oil, but it isn’t just that the scent is extremely floral. The scent is also sort of.. spicy almost, but in a bitter sort of way. I’m guessing that part of the scent is due to the inclusion of ginger oil. The scent definitely catches in your throat slightly. Anyways, if you really aren’t a fan of your florals, you’ve been warned!!!

I actually didn’t find this bath melt to be that moisturising. It was moisturising, don’t get me wrong. It just wasn’t anywhere near as moisturising as I had anticipated it to be I suppose. It is the first bath melt I have used from Lush, so I expected it to be more moisturing than any other Lush bath product I have used in the past, considering that is a bath melt’s main focus. Butterbear Bath Bomb was definitely more moisturising though, and I’m pretty sure Rose Jam Bubbleroon and Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb were too, and probably some other products! If you want to get this product purely for its moisturising factor, I’d not really recommend it for those purposes alone!

This bath melt does produce bubbles, however, those bubbles to disappear throughout one’s time in the bath faster than bubbles produces from other Lush bubble bar products.


Pros:

This product is super cute! Looooooook at how cute he is I mean, c’mon…

This bath melt was moisturising, even if only subtly! 100% more moisturising than normal bath water and than some other Lush bath products.

Some people might like the milky colour of the bath.

This bath melt creates BUBBLES!!! Like, it REALLY creates bubbles!!! Lovely, foamy, fluffy bubbles :3 They filled my entire bath and were just brilliant!

I got 2 uses out of this little guy. TWO USES!

I found the scent to be really nice actually. Very fresh, crisp and clean smelling. I liked it! The sort of scent you’d like your home to smell like.

I received this as part of a gift from my partner, and it made such a cute gift and surprise for halloween! This would make a great halloween gift for the ones you love 😀

The product itself is super creamy, and melts in your hands. This is due to its main ingredient, cocoa butter. Lovely!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this was a nice bath product. I definitely didn’t dislike it, in fact, I think I rather liked it! I feel a tad confused about it, because so many others who have used up and reviewed this product have said how they dislike it…

Anyways, I found it to be very fresh, bubbly, simple, somewhat moisturising and the product itself looked super cute before use! I’m going to rate this product a 4/5* rating. It was a really good product – not absolutely amazing, but it was really nice.

I hope you enjoyed my review!

– Storm

2 thoughts on “Lush Boo Bath Melt Review

Leave a Reply

