Lush Rose Jam Bubbleroon Review

Hey guys!

I received this Lush product as part of a gift from my partner for my birthday last October, and decided to finally use it for Valentines day before it went bad! I hope you enjoy my review 🙂


Rose Jam Bubbleroon:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

 The scent of this bubbleroon is NOT exactly the same as the scent of the Rose Jam shower gel. When in the bath, the scent of this bubbleroon has quite an apparent tangy citrus note to it, which is far more subdued in the shower gel. The ingredients do differ quite a bit between the two products. For example, the shower gel contains vanilla pod infusion as its second top ingredient, giving the shower gel a very sweet aroma throughout use. The bubbleroon however does not even contain any vanilla whatsoever. The shower gel also contains Gogi berry juice, whereas the bubbleroon does not. The difference isn’t extremely major, but it is noticeable when the product is in the bath. Just don’t expect the scent to be EXACTLY the same as Rose Jam shower gel, and instead expect a version of Rose Jam that has a little less sweetness and a little more of a kick to it.

Not only is the scent of this product different to Rose Jam shower gel, I think it is also less nice in my opinion!

I needed to use the entire bubbleroon in one go to get the amount of bubbles I like when I take a bubble bath. Honestly, I forgot to put the bubbleroon under the tap until my bath was already almost full, so I don’t think it had as much of a chance to bubble up as my bubble bars from Lush usually do! None the less, I was surprised I had to use the entire product to get a nice bubbly bath.

After using a bubble bar from Lush, and many times after using a bath bomb too, I find I have to rinse off in the shower afterwards in order to feel completely clean. This bubbleroon was no different, and that additional step can be a little tedious when you’ve already been in the bath for 1-2 hours!


Pros:

This bubbleroon looks so adorable! It is the sweetest bubble bar I’ve ever used! It is a beautiful macaroon style with a gorgeous glittery rose design on the top of it! As cute as a button 🙂

This bubbleroon is really moisturising. All of that cocoa butter frosting in the center, along with all the oils they add to the bubbleroon, produce a lovely, moisturising bath. Highly recommend!

The scent, although not as nice as the Rose Jam shower gel, was still alright in the bath. Nothing incredibly amazing, but it was alright.

Out of the bath, this bubbleroon smells amazing!

The entire experience with this bubbleroon is really feminine – a gorgeous rose macaroon style bubble bar that produces a fluffy bubbly girly scented pink bath! I used mine on Valentines day and it suited the mood of the day absolutely brilliantly. It really made me feel more feminine than usual and is definitely a romantic bubbleroon too!

The bath water produced from this bubbleroon will be a rosey pinky red colour, which for some reason reminded me of the colour of pomegranate juice! It is definitely more of a pinky red than a reddish pink, if that makes any sense at all. Either way, I thought the colour was absolutely gorgeous!

The bubbles this bubbleroon produce make the bath extra relaxing. The bubbles themselves are fluffy and fill the entire bath tub (at least if you have bath jets and use them like I did.)

The whole concept and scent and absolutely everything about this bubbleroon made me feel super pampered and lovely!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I really enjoyed this bubbleroon. It is an absolutely amazing product, and the only real improvements I could suggest for it would be for it to be made bigger and for its scent to be made a little closer to the shower gel’s.

I’m going to rate this bubbleroon… Hmm, this is actually difficult. It is either a 4 or 5/5* rating. I love how moisturising it is, and the whole pamperesque experience of using this bubbleroon. It is just the scent that makes me think perhaps the product is more of a 4* than a 5*. I’m going to give it a 5/5* rating, because although the scent in the bath wasn’t great, the positive aspects of this bubbleroon far outweigh that factor.

I hope you enjoyed my review! I HIGHLY recommend trying this bubbleroon or gifting one to a loved one. It is lovely!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

