Lush Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo Review

Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo (100g)

Rating: 2/5*

Cons:

This shampoo made my hair really, really knotty. My hair is very, very, VERY fine and is below shoulder length, so it gets tangled very easily as is! This shampoo definitely didn’t help with that problem in the slightest, and just made it far worse. If you’re chill with having extremely knotty, thin, breakable, unhealthy hair then sure, try this shampoo…

This shampoo made my hair feel like sh*t in general. Some of the horrible effects this shampoo gave my hair: Made my hair more static, made my hair even more knotty, made my hair feel less healthy, dried out my hair, made my hair more prone to breakage and damage… It got to the point where I just really didn’t want to use this shampoo anymore, and was quite glad when my partner did instead. I really had high hopes for this shampoo but honestly, it was a massive let down!

I had to use quite a bit of product for my hair to even be shampooed properly. Getting the right amount of product in my hair took a lot of trial and error.

This shampoo left my hair really, really flat and lifeless after use. I hated it so much!!!

Sometimes my hair would appear to have more volume – but not exactly in a good way. My hair would be flat at the roots and really static and horrid everywhere else!


Pros:

My partner LOVED this shampoo. He really enjoyed it. He’s a he, and has short, thick hair, so maybe this shampoo is more well suited to those sorts of traits? I don’t know, but I’m glad he enjoyed it all the same!

This shampoo did make my hair shinier, which is something I have been enjoying recently.

This shampoo did clean my hair very well, which is something I’m happy about.

I really liked the smell of this one. A very light, sweet, syruppy, natural lemon smell. It always left my partner’s hair smelling really lovely too!

A little 100g bottle of this is very affordable for a shampoo from Lush (£4.75!)

This is a vegan shampoo from Lush – just those things along make this shampoo worth a go in my opinion!

This shampoo is SUPPOSED to make your hair more voluminous and strong, and is supposed to be gentle. Although I didn’t personally find it to be any of those things really, maybe this product will do these things in someone else’s hair.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I’m not going to lie, I hated this shampoo. I absolutely hated it. It has made my hair more of a nightmare to work with than it usually is around this time of the year. My partner did love it however, so I would recommend trying this shampoo if you have short hair, thick hair or both!

This is a shampoo where it would be absolutely terrible to skip the conditioner with, however unprocessed and healthy your hair is.

I’m unfortunately going to have to rate this shampoo a 2/5* rating, and it is only getting that high a rating due to the fact that my partner really enjoyed it.

If you want to try a shampoo that really does improve one’s hair, I’d try either Seanik or Jumping Juniper Solid Shampoo Bars from Lush’s range!

– Storm

2 thoughts on “Lush Cynthia Sylvia Stout Shampoo Review

Leave a Reply

