Lush Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb Review

Hello everyone! I actually used up this bath bomb a couple of weeks ago, so this is a review that I’ve been meaning to write for a while now! I have been, am and will be extremely busy with my coursework and just general life stuff, but I just really needed to get this Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb review out now! I hope you enjoy it 🙂

This was a bath bomb that my beautiful, wonderful mummy bought me for my birthday last October, so I decided I’d use it up ASAP before it crumbled apart!


Tisty Tosty Bath Bomb:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

If you like a lot of colour in your bath, steer away from Tisty Tosty! Tisty Tosty is a white bath bomb, so the colour it leaves behind in your bath tub (if any) is extremely subtle. For some reason, I found my bath tub was left with a very subtle green hue to it, although this might have just been due to my lighting or something. It was very subtle either way though!

If you don’t like things floating around in your bath then again, this little guy might not be the one for you. 5 or so yellow rose buds will be released into your bath tub, and will just float around gently. You will need to take them out of the bath and throw them away before you take the plug out of the bath, to prevent them clogging up your drain or something! For me, this definitely wasn’t a big deal, but some people might find it to be an annoying additional step to taking a bath.

This was a pretty quick fizzer. I enjoyed that aspect of this bath bomb, but anyone who prefers a big show might feel quite let down by this aspect of Tisty Tosty.

The scent is quite strong when the bath bomb is in solid form but once it has fizzed away in the bath, the scent is extremely, extremely faint. The scent is also different in the water, and smells more like a subtle, sweet, fruity scent than a powdery scent.

After taking a bath using Tisty Tosty, I felt the need to rinse off in the shower afterwards. I’m not sure why, but I just didn’t feel fully “clean” just rinsing in the bath water that this bath bomb left behind.


Pros:

This is an adorable bath bomb! The only heart shaped bath bomb Lush do that is currently available, it is definitely a special little guy 🙂 Definitely worth trying in my opinion.

I found the rosebuds floating around to be very relaxing, personally. They just calmly floated around the bath tub to the rhythm of the chilled music I had playing whilst taking my bath.

This was an all round incredibly relaxing bath bomb to be honest. I could have stayed in that bath for hours! I think I DID stay in that bath for almost 2 hours… If you want a super chilled out, relaxing bath, this will be the perfect accompaniment to your bath. Absolutely lovely!

I received this as a gift from my lovely mother, and it made a fantastic gift! This is definitely worth purchasing to give to someone you care about – it definitely puts the message across, and in such a lovely way. Tisty Tosty would make an absolutely perfect gift!

I really enjoyed the scent. The scent of the bath bomb (before putting it in the bath tub) is a very powdery, sweet, floral, slightly fruity scent. It also has quite a clean and fresh scent. Honestly, the scent reminded me of the scent you’d expect from a dusting powder, talcum powder or from those powdery lollipops… You know the ones I mean! I guess the scent was also quite similar to the scent of turkish delight, but more sweet and less rosey. If you like powdery sorts of scents, give this bath bomb a try!

This bath bomb left the bath water somewhat moisturising. Not extremely so, but just a nice amount.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I think this was a lovely bath bomb, and any cons are really quite minor to me. I think this bath bomb is really underrated due to it leaving the bath with pretty much no colour or bath art whatsoever. I found it to be extremely relaxing though – the most relaxing bath I’ve had thus far in fact!

I’m going to be giving this bath bomb a 5/5* rating. Again, this may surprise some people but honestly, sometimes simplicity is best! I get very stressed, so how relaxing this bath bomb is suits me brilliantly.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

