Lush Jungle Solid Conditioner Review

This was a product I had wanted to try for the LONGEST time! It sounded amazing in theory – let’s see how it performed in reality!


Jungle Solid Conditioner:

Rating: 1/5*

Cons:

The scent of this solid conditioner is extremely pungent. It definitely isn’t a subtle scent, and is one that I think a lot of people won’t be into. The scent also smells almost perfumey, chemically and artificial when the product in sitting in your hair before being rinsed out. Definitely a bit of a turn off for me myself!

This conditioner is… well… I don’t know about my final opinion of this conditioner just yet, but I do know that it had a lot of negative traits. One of those traits being that while applying this conditioner to my hair, combing it through and while rinsing it out, I’d just  find my hair sort of… falling out… really easily. I’m not even kidding. I don’t know if it’s because the conditioner tugged at my hair and that my hair is very fragile or what it was. All I know is that I’d end up having lost quite a bit of hair after every shower where I had used Jungle Solid Conditioner! I’d just constantly find loads of strands of my hair on my hands and body throughout my shower… SO BAD!!!

This conditioner doesn’t do the best job at conditioning one’s hair. My hair would never feel fully conditioned after using this conditioner, and I’d have to turn to my R&B Hair Moisturiser for my hair to feel fully moisturised. Not a great one for dry hair!

The scent itself is somewhat of a masculine scent in my opinion. It smells very green and salty, very much like how you’d imagine a humid tropical jungle to smell! That might be your kinda thing, but it might not be!

A little does NOT go a long way with this conditioner – despite what anyone says!!! I have extremely fine hair so if the general idea is that a little bit goes a long way when it comes to solid conditioners, that should certainly be the case with my type of hair – right? Wrong. This conditioner ran out SO QUICKLY and even then, my hair never felt fully conditioned once it had dried – unless I had used my hair moisturiser!

This conditioner is kinda messy. Toward the end of my bar, it broke into loads of little pieces. The only way I managed to use those pieces was to smush them up in the palm of my hand to form a uniform paste, and then to apply that paste to my hair. I still lost some product down the drain though.


Pros:

I personally think the scent is super exciting – it makes me feel like I’m living in some tropical location using this uber natural scented, local conditioner. It smells really good to me, and the scent really brings adventurous thoughts to the forefront of my mind. I know it probably sounds bizarre that a scent could do this, but for me, it really does. It makes me just want to explore and live close to the tropical jungles and rain forests around the world… It is a perfect scent for those of you who are super adventurous at heart!

The conditioner is green, which makes me feel more like it is very natural. I really like the thought of using a natural conditioner in my hair – one that doesn’t contain silicon to create the illusion of well conditioned, healthy hair. I prefer my hair to be truly nourished! If you are interested in more natural products, perhaps give this conditioner a try.

I haven’t personally travelled with this conditioner, but I can tell it would be extremely travel friendly. You could just pop it in a sandwich bag and then straight into your backpack or suitcase, without worrying about any leakage, the quantity you are allowed to bring with you and without worrying about the hassle of re-bagging your conditioner when going through security at an airport. If you like to travel around, try this conditioner!

Although this product didn’t condition my hair THAT well, it definitely did condition my hair at least slightly. This conditioner definitely made my hair feel a little less dry.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I love the CONCEPT of this conditioner, but I really don’t like how it actually works in my hair – like, at all. I think it makes for a pretty terrible conditioner in fact. A really, really terrible conditioner (probably not as bad as Big Solid Conditioner though!) It has literally caused me to lose quite a bit of hair, and never conditoned my hair very nicely. The scent is also very artificial when applying the conditioner in the shower. I think it is an incredible shame because truly, the concept of this conditioner is amazing – a travel friendly, tropical and natural smelling conditioner, that inspires adventure in whoever uses it!

Unfortunately, I’m going to have to rate this conditioner a 1/5* rating. At the end of the day, it doesn’t matter how brilliant the concept of a product is. If it is going to cause you HAIR LOSS, it simply isn’t worth it!

If you think the idea of this conditioner sounds nice, I would recommend you try Sugar Daddy-O Solid Conditioner by Lush. It still smells delicious and is extremely travel friendly, but it also works really, really well and leaves your hair looking absolutely amazing!

– Storm

2 thoughts on “Lush Jungle Solid Conditioner Review

Leave a Reply

