Lush Think Pink Bath Bomb Review

Hey guys! Here’s another Lush review 🙂 This bath bomb was a Birthday gift from my perfect mother in October, and I only just used it yesterday! I feel so blessed, it seems almost every product I review was a gift from someone! I guess they all know how much I love my Lush 🙂 I hope you enjoy the review!


Think Pink Bath Bomb:

img_3380-2

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This bath bomb has an incredibly faint smell once in the bath. I have read reviews saying that this bath bomb actually has a very strong scent once in the bath when it is extremely fresh, but who knows! Either way, for me this bath bomb’s scent was very, very, VERY subtle once in the bath.

My bath bomb left a little pile of bath bomb dust in the bottom of my bath once it was done fizzing away! This wasn’t a big deal and honestly it was actually quite fun to swish the dust around to dissolve it into the water, but it still wasn’t quite what I would expect to happen with a bath bomb!

img_3391-2

I wouldn’t think of my bath bomb as having been THAT old, but it really started to look it! The flowers on the top turned a dull yellow colour, and one fell off and went missing entirely! I kept this bath bomb in a big cardboard Lush box filled with packing peanuts and other Lush bath bombs and bubble bars, on the floor just outside my bathroom door. I guess I could have kept it further from the bathroom and then the bath bomb would have kept a bit better, but some people literally keep their bath bombs in the bathroom and I would have thought that would be the normal place to keep them, so I would have expected this bath bomb to keep fresh a liiiiiiiiiiiiittle bit longer than it did!

This bath bomb wasn’t incredibly moisturising, but it was somewhat 🙂

Because of all the confetti in the bath and all the powder I had to mix into the bath water, I didn’t really feel like my hair would be properly clean if I had washed it in the bath water, so I had to use the shower head to wash my hair. This isn’t a huge deal, but I do usually find it simpler to just wash my hair in the bath water, and sometimes just quickly rinse it off afterwards!

There wasn’t really any bath art left on the surface of my bath after using this bath bomb. It is definitely a simple one!

The scent that is present is incredibly sweet so if you’re not a person who is keen on sweet scents, I’d steer away from this little guy.


Pros:

img_3382-2

This bath bomb was the cutest thing. Like, absolutely frickin adorable. I loved it so, so, so, so, SO much! It made such a cute gift from my mother and I absolutely loved its design! SO CUTE!

For people who DO like sweet scents, this one would be great for you! Out of the bath, it smelt to me like straight up sugar cake decorations. Like a really, really, really sweet scent, with a slight fruity floral hint. Once in the bath, the scent was sweet but less so, and more fruity, floral and slightly herbal. In the bath, the scent was INCREDIBLY subtle, but overall quite pleasant 🙂

The bath water this bath bomb gave was super girly. It also would make an absolutely perfect Valentines day bath bomb so if you’d like to gift somebody loads of bath bombs or something, you could definitely add this one to their gift along with all the bombs from the Valentine’s Day range! The bath water turns a subtle, see through pink colour, with little heats swirling around everywhere. A very romantic and girly bath indeed!

This bath bomb is super affordable and although it is small, its effects aren’t any less than a bigger bomb’s. Perhaps its ingredients are just more compact or something, I don’t know, but it definitely works just as well as bigger bath bombs! It leaves a lovely colour, loads of confetti hearts, a beautiful scent (although the scent is very subtle,) and lovely, soft, lightly moisturising bath water. Using this bath bomb was overall a really lovely experience!

Again, this was a gift and was an incredible one at that. I’d definitely highly recommend giving this to someone as a gift because it is just the cutessssst thing!

This bath bomb is vegan and from Lush!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I loved this bath bomb. It is absolutely adorable. Incredibly cute! I loved it sooooooooooooooo much and it being a gift just made it THAT much better! The scent could have done with being a lot stronger, and the bath bomb could have stood up against time a little better. I also would have preferred if the bath bomb dust DID dissolve in the water while fizzing away, rather than me having to do that myself. There were definitely some cons to this bath bomb but overall it was really sweet 🙂

Taking everything into consideration, I’m going to give this bath bomb a 5/5* rating! It was just so cute that despite all of its flaws, I enjoyed using this bath bomb so, so much! My highest rated bath bombs so far have generally been ones that I consider to be somewhat underrated – it just goes to show right?! You should always give EVERYTHING a go, because everyone is so unique and YOUR holy grail product probably won’t be the same as what somebody else’s will be!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

