Lush Blackberry Bath Bomb Bath Bomb Review

Okay, so it might be confusing that I have “Bath Bomb Bath Bomb” in the title for this review, but that’s because the bath bomb’s full name is actually “Blackberry Bath Bomb”, and the product itself IS a Bath Bomb. In my reviews I always write out the product’s full name as well as the type of product that it is, so… Just bear with the weird title of this one!

My partner bought me the lovely Happy Bathday gift set from Lush for my birthday back in October. I only just used this bath bomb from that gift set, here is my review for it!


Blackberry Bath Bomb Bath Bomb:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This bath bomb is pretty much a case of what you see is what you get. It is purple, and turns the bath water a shade of purple. It smells exactly how it smells once in the bath. There isn’t that much more to this bath bomb so if you expecting something really interesting to happen with this one then well, don’t. What you see is what you get!

The bath water wasn’t all thaaaaaaaaaaat moisturising. It was moisturising, but just not THAT much so.

The bath water left behind from this bath bomb isn’t very… opaque at all. There isn’t much bath art left on the water after the bomb has finished fizzing and the water is left almost transparent. Imagine using a purple filter on normal bath water, that’s what it is like. Literally just purple bath water!

Once my bath bomb had basically finished fizzing, there was this one glob of magenta dye still sort of… dispersing throughout the water. I’m a perfectionist so I absolutely MUST wait until the bath bomb has stopped moving entirely and has completely finished doing its thing, so this one little glob of dye taking like… 5 extra minutes to finish dispersing through the water… was a bit irritating!


Pros:

The smell is absolutely gorgeous. It has a rich, fruity, refreshing blackberry scent, but it also has a slight spiciness to it. It is just absolutely gorgeous. I love it SO much!!! It is also a sweet scent and wow, I just love it.

The colour of the bath bomb and the colour that it leaves the bathwater is absolutely gorgeous. I love the colour purple, so this one is right down my alley as they say. SO PRETTY!!!

The scent from this bath bomb lingered in my hair for a little while which was really, really nice!

The bath water was somewhat moisturising. Not massively so, but it was still nice!

This made a lovely gift and I am so happy I received this from my partner for my Birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ This would make a lovely gift for pretty much anyone I should think!

This is obviously a Lush product, it is vegan, cruelty free, handmade etc etc… A fantastic product that is definitely worth a try at LEAST once!

I actually really liked the bath water being sort of see-through. I get kinda creeped out when the water is quite opaque, because it allows my imagination to go nuts and think that there might be a shark in the water… or that the water could be far deeper than I think it is etc… This probably sounds really weird to most of you, but I am really, really scared of sharks and of deep water! If you are too then a bath bomb like this is really nice!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this is such a nice bath bomb, and I just can’t get over its scent!!! I absolutely adore the colour it turns my bath water too… I think I love just about everything about this bath bomb. It COULD be improved, but not much honestly. I’d personally prefer it if this bomb had a liiiiiittle more oomph to it, but it is really lovely!

I’m going to have to rate this bath bomb a solid 5/5*!!! It could be improved, but almost no product can’t be, right? The colour and THE SCENT!!! I just LOVE THIS ONE SO MUCH!

Until next time!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

