Lush Celestial Moisturiser Review

Celestial Moisturiser:

Rating: 3/5*

Cons:

This moisturiser runs out real fast. I found I needed to use quite a bit to spread it around properly because it is quite thick!

This moisturiser ran out pretty quickly.

This moisturiser looks very plain – it’s just white! This isn’t much of a con but for a Lush product I know many people would definitely be expecting a more exciting looking product!

I didn’t honestly notice any incredibly effects from this moisturiser.

This moisturiser feels a little heavy on the skin.

I have noticed quite a few spots and blocked pores on my face recently… I don’t know if this moisturiser contributed to this fact or not, but I had been using this moisturiser at around the same time as noticing this!

Celestial doesn’t have too much of a scent to it – the scent is extremely weak, making the product feel even more plain.


Pros:

The scent is weak, but I actually personally like it. It has a faint sweet, light and creamy smell to it. I think it’s nice!

Sometimes you don’t want to use some exciting, super fancy moisturiser. Sometimes you just want to use something that is, well, basic. This is that moisturiser. It is simple with only 12 ingredients (which is not many compared to most moisturisers!,) it is a plain colour, has a fairly plain scent and well, to me it is just a pretty standard moisturiser! Sometimes less is more, right?

This moisturiser definitely works. Again, it isn’t a miracle worker, but it does work very well as a moisturiser itself.

If you use a serum underneath this moisturiser, you can get away with using a very small amount of this moisturiser by rubbing it between your finger tips, dabbing it around your face fairly evenly, and then smoothing into the skin. Like, you can get away with using a REALLY small amount so long as you are using a serum underneath it!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this was a really nice moisturiser, but it definitely wasn’t absolutely amazing. It was lovely and light (not in texture but in its simplicity.) This would be a perfect moisturiser for minimalists!

I’m going to rate this moisturiser an all round 3/5* to be honest. I wish I could have given it a higher rating, honestly I was quite disappointed by it! It is lovely but it just doesn’t do anything special for my skin, and I really have been noticing more acne recently which scares me off a bit!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

