Lush Skin Drink Moisturiser Review

Skin Drink Moisturiser:

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

The smell is really quite strong. I could smell the product on my face hours after having applied it – and it didn’t smell good. Someone even referred to this product as smelling like mushrooms… After using it, I sort of get what they meant. Not raw mushrooms but like fried mushrooms. It is just a general savoury foody scent and is really not something I appreciated my face smelling like. If this sounds nasty to you, maybe it’s best you stay away!

After a short amount of time, when I had only a little amount of product left in my pot, that little amount of product became really quite thick and dark in colour. I still sort of managed to use it, but it makes me think that maybe this product’s ingredients do not combine too well, and that some ingredients sink to the bottom or something.

This moisturiser didn’t last very long for me. I’m not sure why but it just seemed to go really quite quickly.

This moisturiser has a slight bit of texture to it I think. When I’d apply it to my face, my face would feel slightly less even in texture – almost like any tiny bump felt exaggerated after applying Skin Drink.



Pros:

This moisturiser moisturised my skin so, so, SO well! My face just always felt so plump and healthy and hydrated after using it. It was really a nice feeling.

Any fine lines/wrinkles on my face (especially my forehead) would basically vanish after using Skin Drink. Seriously, I have some lines on my forehead and when I looked in the mirror after applying this, the wrinkles had practically vanished (unless of course I raised my eyebrows at all.) Definitely recommend!

Just the smallest amount would really work. I could feel my skin was truly hydrated after using Skin Drink, and that feeling would last all day – without my skin becoming any more oily than it usually would.

The colour of this moisturiser is skin toned. Now, I don’t know that this makes a noticeable difference whatsoever, but I really liked that fact. It felt like I was applying an additional skin-tone-evening layer on my skin, however slight that layer was. If you wouldn’t say no to that then perhaps Skin Drink is worth a go!

A vegan Lush product that is handmade, cruelty free, animal friendly, practically all natural… worth a shot!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this moisturiser could do with a few improvements. It smells nasty and I’m really not keen on the texture or formula of it at all. It does work very well however, and really is a decent moisturiser.

Overall, I rate this moisturiser a 4/5* but ONLY JUST. The SMELL is absolutely vile, it just so happens that this moisturiser is the one that has worked for me best thus far and at least from the regular line, I believe I only have a couple more to try. Honestly, I really hope one of those two do surpass this one because I don’t know that I could handle that smell day in and day out… Anyway, I hope you enjoyed my review!

Out of the vegan facial moisturisers available on the Lush UK site on 03/03/17, this is my favourite moisturiser!

One thought on “Lush Skin Drink Moisturiser Review

Leave a Reply

