Lush The Experimenter Bath Bomb Review

I was lucky enough to have obtained this bath bomb as part of a gift set that I was given by my partner for my birthday! That was back in October, and I have only just found the chance to use it. Here is my review for The Experimenter!


The Experimenter Bath Bomb:

Rating:

Cons: 3/5*

The bath water ends up a sort of murky grey colour. If you was after bright bath water, steer away from The Experimenter!

This has a sort of slightly sweet, spicy, smoky and earthy scent, and definitely is more of the last 3. If you don’t like quite incensey or musky scents of any kind, steer away! The scent actually reminded me a lot of the scent of the Pumpkin bath bomb from the halloween range last year.

For me, The Experimenter performed quite peculiarly in my bath. It sank to the bottom straight away, and once it had finished fizzing and I got into the bath, there was a little pile of bath bomb dust at the bottom of the bath where it had sank. It also didn’t really make much of a display on the surface of the bath. If you are expecting a magnificent show from this bath bomb, you could very well be disappointed!

I don’t know if this has anything to do with the ingredients of this bath bomb or not, but I found it very difficult to get the bath water to be the right temperature. I had to keep adding more hot water, then more cold water etc. The reason I think it might have something to do with the ingredients of the bath bomb is because firstly, I don’t usually have this problem and secondly, I know when I’ve used Intergalactic in the past I had to add more hot water because of the cooling effects of the peppermint oil, so something similar could be happening with this bath bomb. It was quite annoying!

After draining the bath water, there will be loads of bath bomb powder, glitter, colourants and other residue left behind in the bath tub. This isn’t a huge problem but it is nice when the bath drains pretty much spotless after taking a bath!


Pros:

This bath bomb provides a very sparkly bath! It looks really lovely 🙂

Before putting the bath bomb in the bath and straight after doing so, wow. Just wow! This is such a colourful bath bomb and when it first hits the water, it makes such a beautiful circular rainbow, like a colour wheel!

I quite liked the sweet, spicy scent of this bath bomb – definitely my kinda thing!

This bath bomb is huge, so the bath water ends up feeling very rich in moisturising oils and lovely ingredients.

The scent will linger in hair for around a day, which is lovely!

This was part of a gift for my birthday and it was very lovely to receive! This bath bomb definitely makes for a brilliant and exciting gift 🙂

The name is pretty epic. It made me feel like a mad scientist or something when I used the bath bomb.


Overall Conclusion:

I liked this bath bomb a lot. It wasn’t one of my favourites, but it definitely was far from my least favourites too.

I’m going to rate this bath bomb a 3/5* rating. I know that seems sort of low, but the end colour of the bath water reminded me a bit of the colour of dirty laundry water or something… I don’t know. Either way, it was enough for me to just rate this product 3/5*.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

