Lush Over And Over Bath Bomb Review

Over And Over Bath Bomb:

Rating: 4/5

Cons:

This bath bomb leaves a heavy residue on the surface of the bath water, which clings to skin somewhat and 100% clings to the sides of the bath. I had to use a household cleaner to cut through the oils and wash off this residue! If that sounds like a hassle to you, I’d advise against trying this bath bomb!

This is a very limited item. I got it from Lush Oxford Street and it had just been made in the kitchen at the time. If you happen to get your hands on this bath bomb and absolutely love it, be warned – there’s a fair chance you won’t get to try it again!

The finished result of this bath bomb was underwhelming. Because of how exclusive it is, I had hoped it would provide a more exciting display or a more nourishing bath or something special! It was very simple. Some people might like that, others may not so much.

This bath bomb is super citrussy. Now, I like citrus scents, but I know some of you won’t. Steer away if you are one of those people!

My bath bomb developed a crack in it after not having it for too long, so they are very delicate. I had never even dropped it!

This bath bomb is a super, super, super slow fizzer. I personally prefer fast fizzers because I like to watch the entire display from the bath bomb before getting in myself, and I’m quite an impatient person! I know some people do prefer the slow fizzers, but for those that don’t, you’ve been warned!

The scent changes once it is in the bath. Initially, it smelled strongly of lemons to me, but once in the bath it smells more like orange flavoured lollipops – a super sweet orangey scent.

Again, you’d expect this bath bomb to be super moisturising but somehow it just isn’t really! I mean it is, but not as much as say Butterbear.

The scent that this bath bomb produces doesn’t cling at all, so don’t expect it to!


Pros:

The bath bomb being dipped in cocoa butter or whatever butter it is does make it interesting. The novelty of it is definitely fun and exciting. It’s nice to try something very new and different! Worth a try at least once I reckon.

The colours are so vibrant and pigmented. This bath bomb creates a display of bright orange, pink and yellow in the bath. It leaves your bath looking a bit like a sunset! Very pretty and warming colours.

I personally think this bath bomb smells absolutely gorgeous. After I had bought it, I left it in its paper bag on our coffee table for a couple of weeks before using it. Those entire 2 weeks, my room smelt absolutely amazingly of zesty lemon! It is by far the strongest scented Lush product I have purchased so far (in terms of how it smells before use.) After putting it in the bath, the scent develops into a very sweet orange smell, which is also lovely.

If you can get your hands on one of these, the fact that it is so exclusive makes it quite fun and exciting to use. It really does make your bath feel that much special!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this was a fun bath bomb to use, and I am very glad I gave it a good go. I think the colours and scent were absolutely wonderful but honestly, other than that…? It just didn’t really DO that much for me. It wasn’t very moisturising when I really was expecting it to be, considering it is dipped in I think cocoa butter?

It also fizzed away incredibly slowly. Like, the display lasted anywhere between 5 and 15 minutes to finish… Definitely a big no-no for me! It was a very pretty display but honestly, after a good few minutes, I just want to get in the damn bath (unless the display is incredibly beautiful – I could watch Intergalactic fizzing for a loooooooong time!)

I’m going to rate this bath bomb a… and I hate to say it for the billionth time… but it has to be another 4/5*! I know, I know, how predictable of me. I don’t know why but every Lush product has just been a 4/5* for me recently!

I intend to use a bath bomb tonight – really need a good bath to help me relax a little… Let’s hope that one is a 5/5!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

