Lush Love You Mum Soap Review

Hello everyone! 🙂 So, this soap was released for Mother’s day this year, and I couldn’t help but grab myself one – it looked really nice! I hope you enjoy this review 🙂


Love You Mum Soap (100g)

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This soap is very exclusive, and I have only seen it released for Mother’s day this year. If you do happen to fine it online or in the Lush Kitchen, be warned! If it turns out that you LOVE it, you might have a hard time getting your hands on it in the future!

This soap isn’t moisturising, and I actually found it slightly drying on my hands if I’m honest – only very, very slightly though!

Some people say this soap smells like moth balls? If you’re afraid of that then you’d better not try this soap!


Pros:

I thought this soap was lovely. The colours on it are absolutely gorgeous – a design that consists of a beautiful blue colour and a lovely ruby red. Such a beautiful soap! Google it to see what I mean 😉

I absolutely love the scent. To me, it is a fresh, soapy, fruity floral… sort of… It smells to me a lot like cherries, almonds, fresh linen, flowers and soap, all mixed together haha! It smells really good, I’d 100% recommend it for its scent personally!

It works really well, and runs out in a nice way if that makes sense. It does break up into smaller pieces eventually, but only a few and they are really easy to mush up into your hands and use up. It’s a nice and easy soap! 🙂

This soap lathers up really well!

This soap is from Lush, is vegan, cruelty free, handmade… Worth a try!


Overall conclusion:

I loved this soap. It wasn’t perfect – but it was really nice. I’d rate this soap a 4/5* (a rating I seem to be giving out a lot recently…,) and the only reason it gets 4 stars rather than 5 is the fact that it isn’t very moisturing.

Highly recommend!

– Storm 🙂

Leave a Reply

