10 Question WordPress Tag

How long have you been blogging on WordPress? It will have been 2 years on the 15th December 🙂

How many blog posts are there on your blog? 64! 🙂

What was your favourite post to write? I’m not sure because I really have so many posts… I’m going to say my Leaving University post. Writing that post was just a massive weight off of my shoulders and helped me to stop worrying about the whole thing. It was also a massive decision for me to make and one that I am very glad about. That post signifies to me the end of a horrid period of time and the start of a much, much better one!

Who’s your favourite blogger? I don’t follow any huge bloggers, but I have been really enjoying reading glittersandmayhem’s blog posts (Glitters and Mayhem). Her posts are very sincere, genuine and down to Earth. I also like the types of things she posts about – I like that her blog isn’t just a beauty blog, but also a travel blog, fashion blog, lifestyle blog… Many of my favourite topics all rolled up into one lovely blog 🙂

Who would you like to collaborate with? Um… again, I’m not really a popular blogger and honestly, the idea of collaborating with someone for a blog post sounds rather boring!

Where do you see your blog in the future? I haven’t thought of the future of my blog much to be honest! I guess I see it ultimately just… gaining some popularity? I never see it being a major blog, and I don’t think I would like it if it did! I don’t intend to ever stop blogging though – I sort of think of it as my online journal.

What quote or saying do you live by? Um… I guess that you only have one life so never stop working hard toward your dreams! That isn’t an actual quote, so I guess something like “If you can’t stop thinking about it, don’t stop working for it.”

Why did you start blogging? Because I did not want to be bored over Christmas the year I started my blog, and because I did want to have a platform where I could express myself!

What challenges have you faced so far? So far, my biggest challenge with blogging has been… I haven’t really had challenges… I guess maybe my biggest challenge so far has been balancing my content? My blog posts now are mostly Lush reviews, and although I don’t want the amount that I post about Lush to be lessened, I wouldn’t mind the amount that I post about my education / life / plans / travel etc to grow, so that the distributions are fairly even.

What are your inspirations for blog posts? Let me thing. What has inspired me to write my blog posts? I think the main source of my inspiration has to be YouTube. I first started watching Lush reviews on youtube, I watch YouTubers talking about their lives and well, I don’t know. A YouTube channel for a YouTuber is like a journal of their life a lot of the time, and I guess that idea really appealed to me (minus the being in videos part!) There are’t any specific YouTubers, just YouTube in general 🙂


I hope you enjoyed this blog post! I tag all my followers, give it a go! 🙂

– Storm

 

Leave a Reply

