Lush Lord Of Misrule Bath Bomb Review.

Hey guys! πŸ™‚

This is another bath bomb that I received from my lovely partner for Halloween! I hope you enjoy the review πŸ™‚


Lord Of Misrule Bath Bomb

img_2477-2

Rating: 4/5

Cons:

Okay, so this bath bomb leaves the bath water a sort of… deep, pinky red colour. I’m not gunna lie, it did sort of remind me of blood mixed with some water… It was a little creepy (I guess that’s the point considering it is a halloween product!) If this sounds a little unnerving to you, I’d suggest you do not try out this bath bomb.

The scent is unusual. It is a musky, peppery, masculine, spicy yet sweet scent. I think it was quite nice, but it definitely wouldn’t be for everyone – especially those of you who enjoy more fruity, floral or girly scents! If it doesn’t sound like your type of thing then I wouldn’t risk trying it!

The actual bath bomb itself is a speckled green colour. Again, not very feminine looking so if you are looking for something more lady-like, Lord Of Misrule is not for you!

IMG_2480 (2).JPG

My Lord Of Misrule Bath Bomb didn’t actually create THAT much bath art. The bath was left with a creamy milky white layer on top of the water, and with a small burgundy pattern at one end of the tub. It was interesting, but simple, so if you’re looking for a work of art in your bath then this isn’t the bath bomb for you!

My bath bomb sank shortly after I put it in the tub, so it was actually really difficult to tell whether it had finished doing it’s thing or not (the bath was covered in the creamy foam at that point.) I don’t like to touch and move and play around with bath bombs while they are in the bath, and prefer to just observe what they will do without me interfering. If you are similar, then this bath bomb is going to be quite annoying for you! Once the bath bomb sunk under water, there was no visible movement or colour release from it whatsoever! The only way I could guess that it had finished fizzing was when the popping candy stopped… well, popping. It definitely took patience!

This bath bomb didn’t have any amazing effects on my skin.

This is an exclusive Halloween product, meaning if you do like it, you’re going to have a hard time getting your hands on it through Spring and Summer!


Pros:

This being an exclusive product means it won’t be around for long, so if you are interested, you should grab one while they’re still in stores!

This is a Lush bath bomb – it is vegan, cruelty free… I honestly thing every vegan product from Lush is worth trying at least once!

The smell is very interesting, and makes a change from Lush’s usual style of scents. I think it is a smell that suit men more – perhaps one to buy for the man in your life to ease him into Lush?

This bath bomb is definitely fun, if nothing else. I really enjoyed trying it and it was a brilliant gift for Halloween.

The deep pinky burgundy colour of the design left on top of the water… wow! Such a gorgeous colour!

IMG_2490 (2).JPG

Although the colour of the bath water did remind me a little of bathing in blood, it also felt a bit like bathing in wine or pomegranate juice. Quite luxurious!

The creamy layer on top of the bath was really interesting, and my skin did feel slightly moisturised after using Lord Of Misrule.

There was a little bit of cold glitter in the bath bomb – I don’t know if this was just residue from my previous glittery bath / residue from a sparkly bubble bar that rubbed off onto Lord Of Misrule, but it might have been from the bath bomb itself! It was pretty either way.


Overall Conclusion:

IMG_2489 (2).JPG

Overall, this was a fun bath bomb to use, but personally it definitely didn’t live up to the massive hype that it has! This is many people’s FAVOURITE bath bomb – Pumpkin, Intergalactic and Butterbear were all DEFINITELY more lovely than Lord Of Misrule (at least for my taste!)

Don’t get me wrong, I am so glad I did try it. It is definitely an interesting one, and one I really feel I may buy my partner in the future πŸ˜‰

Overall, I rate this bath bomb a 4/5*, only just! Mostly because of the fact that it was a gift from my partner to be honest – and because of how unique it was!

What is your favourite bath bomb? Which Halloween products did you enjoy using the most? What do you think of Lord Of Misrule bath bomb and the scent? Leave a comment below! πŸ™‚

– Storm

Leave a Reply

