Lush Rose Jam Shower Gel Review

Hey everyone!

I recently finished my little bottle of Rose Jam Shower Gel that I got in a gift set during last year’s boxing day sale. It has taken me so long to get through it!

Hope you enjoy my review! 🙂


Rose Jam Shower Gel (100g)

Rating: 5/5

Cons:

This shower gel smells super, super sweet. If you don’t like sweet smells then steer away from this one!

People say this shower gel doesn’t REALLY smell like roses. Well, it does, so if you don’t like the smell of roses I’d not advise you try this shower gel.

Sometimes this shower gel took me a bit of time to use the right amount of shower gel and in the right way to get enough lather for my entire body. I figured it out in the end though, but I have experienced having to re-fill my bath sponge with shower gel many times whilst using Rose Jam.

This is a Christmas exclusive, so if you really enjoy it you’re going to struggle to get your hands on it during any time of the year that isn’t Winter! Worse yet, it isn’t even guaranteed to come back next year – you just don’t know with Lush!

This shower gel is sort of a foody scent, so if that isn’t your sort of thing again, I’d not advise you try this shower gel.


Pros:

This tiny bottle of shower gel lasted me a really, really, really long time. Yes, I have been using other Lush products to clean my body with since buying this shower gel last Winter, but the tiny bottle still lasted me far longer than I expected it to when I was using it solely. I reckon this little bottle lasted me around… hmm… I’d say around 6 weeks altogether. That is a VERY long time for a bottle of shower gel this size to last. I’d estimate that it lasts between 30 and 40 washes. Extremely good value for money!

The smell is one that I personally love. It reminds me of this turkish delight me and my mother used to get in croissants whilst living in Bulgaria. Absolutely amazing! The smell was just perfect for me. I’d say if you’re not sure about this shower gel, it’s worth giving it a smell in store to see what you think about it.

The consistency… wow! So thick, it really does remind me of jam… or I guess it reminds me more of the consistency of strawberry sauce that you pour on ice cream or something. It is quite thick and sticky! It is really different and I really like it!

This shower gel is going to leave your bathroom smelling lovely for hours and hours and hours after taking a shower using it. I mean, who doesn’t like the smell of roses…???

The colour is very pretty. It is a dark, deep pink-red colour. Gorgeous!

This is a vegan handmade product from Lush that is cruelty free! Just that should be enough to make it worth giving it a go!

After working out how best to lather it, this shower gel lathered extremely well. I’ve been using  bath sponge to wash myself with recently, and I found that if I lightly spiral a thin string of the shower gel on either side of the sponge, that will be enough to wash my entire body with.

Even after the shower gel has seemingly run out, mixing any left over with some water will allow you to get 5 or so more showers out of this gel! Often, this water-shower gel solution actually lathers better than the shower gel does by itself!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, yes, I would recommend you try this shower gel. It is amazing! There are only really a couple of negatives I experienced while using it but on the whole, I’m so glad that I grabbed myself one last Winter!

I’m going to rate this shower gel a… hmm… this is tough. I’m going to have to go with 5/5*, because it really reminds me of the good times I had in Bulgaria. Roses are a very popular ingredient in Bulgaria – in both the food they make and the beauty products that they use, so I came across it often. Such a gorgeous smell!

Until next time!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

