Lush Jumping Juniper Shampoo Bar Review

Jumping Juniper Shampoo Bar:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

Like all shampoo bars, this does leave a bit of a mess in whatever tray you store it in. Particles of purple shampoo bar seem almost permanently welded to my square lush tin that I kept this shampoo bar in!

To me, this shampoo bar smells sort of like a good ol’ gin and tonic – something I’m sure is not everyone’s cup of tea!

The smell didn’t cling to my hair at all, and because I personally enjoyed the scent, this was a con for me.

This shampoo bar is an online exclusive, so you’ll have to do an online shop and pay for postage to get your hands on one of these!


Pros:

This lathers up like crazy. This is the shampoo that lathers more than any other I have tried from Lush (Jumping Juniper is at least the fifth that I have tried!) You can literally see the foam collecting around the plug hole as you wash it out of your hair. It is absolutely incredible!

This lasts for ages!

The colour is super pretty.

I really like the smell – it smells like gin and tonic to me, so basically a sort of slightly peppery lemon/lime scent. It is really refreshing and interesting 🙂

This definitely washed my hair absolutely brilliantly.

This shampoo bar was the least awkward. What I mean by this is that the shampoo bar stayed in its form until it became very small, at which point the separate pieces still sort of stuck together, so it wasn’t very difficult to use at all.

My hair always felt lovely using this shampoo bar. It says it is very cleansing, and although it did clean my hair very well, it certainly did not strip it. I haven’t even been using a conditioner for quite a long time, yet this shampoo would leave my hair so shiny and silky and smooth and lovely – especially with second day hair!

I even got my partner into using this shampoo over his regular one – I convinced him that it was quicker and easier to use than regular shampoo and after trying it, he saw that I was telling the truth. As far as I know, he has used shampoo bars since 🙂

This washes out very nicely. You do need to rinse it out quite thoroughly, but it definitely washes out faster than regular shampoo.


Overall conclusion:

Overall, I could not possibly give this shampoo a poor rating after what it has done for my hair. It just was such value for money – it lathered insanely well and really left my hair feeling lovely. It wasn’t anything extremely special, but it did it’s job very well – what more could you ask for from a shampoo?

I’m going to give this shampoo bar a rating of… hmm… I couldn’t give it any less than 5/5*. Although it is a simple product and doesn’t have a specific exciting theme (like Seanik for example,) it just did its job so, so well. I really enjoyed it!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

