Lush Intergalactic Bath Bomb Review

img_2452-2

Intergalactic Bath Bomb

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

The glitter from this bath bomb won’t go straight down the plug hole once you have drained the bath water, so the bath needs to be rinsed after using it.

The scent isn’t very strong.

I don’t know if this is the same for all Intergalactic bath bombs, but mine was very soft – holding it would leave tons of power on on my fingers and little indents in the bath bomb. It is very delicate!

Because of the peppermint, the water sort of feels colder than it actually is. This meant me having to add a lot more hot water to my bath once I got in, until the bath was very full!

After bathing with this bath bomb, I did have to rinse myself off in the shower quickly afterwards to get any leftover residue out of my hair and off my skin.

This bath bomb didn’t do that much for my skin in terms of moisturising.


Pros:

The peppermint in this bath bomb makes your skin feel extra clean.

THIS BATH BOMB WILL MAKE YOUR BATH THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING IN THE WORLD WOW! The glitter… the colours… just… wow…

IMG_2454 (2).JPG

The scent is lovely! It is a sweet, musky peppermint, and is really refreshing. I’m sure it would be brilliant to use when you have a cold, to help with feeling congested.

My mother got me this as part of my birthday present, and wow, what an incredible gift! I would highly recommend giving this to someone as a gift.

The glitter stays on your skin a little bit after you get out the bath.

The display that this bath bomb gives… At first, the bath bomb realeased a cloud of inky blue colourant, that slowly spreads through the entire bath. The bath bomb then begins to release glitter and a beautiful rainbow of colours, all whilst spinning elegantly. Absolutely beautiful!

IMG_2466 (2).JPG

The fizzing time of this bath bomb was medium – long enough to really enjoy the show, but fast enough to not become too impatient or bored whilst watching. Ideal!

The name, the theme… Who doesn’t love Astronomy?

IMG_2475 (2).JPG

BEAUTIFUL!!!

AMAZING!!!

VEGAN, FROM LUSH, CRUELTY FREE, ETHICALLY SOURCED INGREDIENTS… HANDMADE…

My hair felt really soft after washing my hair in this bath!


Overall Conclusion:

IMG_2472 (2).JPG

Wow. Just wow. I did not expect to love this bath bomb as much as I did. It was just such an incredible experience, using this bath bomb.

I have to rate this bath bomb a 5/5*, without a doubt. The only negative thing about this bath bomb really was having to add in extra hot water to the bath, but I’m sure in the future I could just learn how much hot water this minty bath bomb requires.

Overall, I absolutely loved it!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

