Lush Pumpkin Bath Bomb Review.

Heya!

I have been extremely fortunate and on Halloween my partner came home with a Halloween gift set from Lush for me! How lucky am I!?!

Today I will be reviewing the Pumpkin bath bomb – the most Halloweeny product that Lush do in my opinion, hence why I used it on Halloween night 😉

I hope you enjoy!


Pumpkin Bath Bomb

img_2365-2

Rating: 5/5

Cons:

This bath bomb is very Halloween themed, so it may feel odd to use it on a different occasion! It’s design is that of a Jack-O-Lantern.

The smell, to me, is ideal for Autumn. This means that using it during other times of the year could feel a little out of place.

The scent is very strong and smoky. If you don’t like very smoky smells, this one isn’t for you!

This is also a very sweet and citrus smelling bath bomb so again, if you do not like sweet or citrus scents, steer away from this guy!

There are only two pigments in this bath bomb, so there aren’t a great multitude of colours produced by Pumpkin.

The strong scent can get a little bit sickly.

This is a Halloween exclusive product, meaning it is not sold year round. That means if you really like this bath bomb, you might find it difficult to purchase later on in the year! Not only that, but there isn’t even a guarantee that he will return next year.


Pros:

This guy is PERFECT for Halloween! The scent, the colour, the design… Ughhh! So perfect for getting you in a spooky Halloween mood 😉

The colours let off by this bath bomb… Wow! This bath bomb lets of extremely bright yellow and orange colours into the bath water the INSTANT that it makes contact. Absolutely brilliant!

At one point during the process of the bath bomb fizzing away, I swear my bath water looked like a tub filled with Orange Tango or Orange Juice… SO vibrant!

img_2373-2

This bath bomb also creates bath art. The design involved white foam and bright orange swirls, somewhat resembling a Creme egg…

I really like the smell. It smells… very very sherbetty and sweet, but also quite spicy and smoky. It smells VERY smoky in fact – it sort of reminded me of the smell of a bonfire or something. I really enjoyed it, definitely a unique and special scent that would be difficult to find or replicate.

The scent stayed in my hair for a while – around 24 hours! Really pleasant!

The design of this bath bomb is really, really cute…

This is a fast fizzer, so no long waits for it to finish doing its thing. I definitely prefer fast fizzers so far!

This bath bomb ultimately leaves the water a sort of clear orange colour – sort of like the fizzy drink Irn Bru… I have no clue why food and drink items come to mind whenever I use a bath bomb, I don’t even drink them very often at all. Regardless, this colour of water again is quite unique and I really enjoyed bathing in it!

This was part of a Halloween gift to me, so I can say from personal experience that he makes a brilliant gift for Halloween.

This bath bomb actually reminded me A LOT of the ever so popular Dragon’s Egg bath bomb. The scent was similar in a lot of ways, the design on the water was very, very similar – only Pumpkin’s design covered more surface of the bath water. Pumpkin’s scent is like a smoky version of Dragon Egg’s. Pumpkin was a much faster fizzer though but I personally much prefer that. The water felt pleasant but wasn’t very moisturising – so not much different from Dragon’s egg. I personally think Pumpkin is Dragon’s Egg’s better half!

A fast fizzer!

A vegan Lush product!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, Pumpkin was an absolute pleasure to use. I wish I could buy one of these for every day of Autumn next year! The scent is just gorgeous, the colour too… The whole experience with this bath bomb was a very pleasant surprise! I had really wanted to try this bath bomb simply because of the very Halloweeny design of it, but the bath bomb turned out actually be amazing!

Overall, I rate this bath bomb a 5/5* rating! The scent can get slightly sickly but it was just absolutely perfect for Halloween, and is definitely a product I’d recommend stocking up on for Autumn next year!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

