Lush Yog Nog Hand And Body Soap Review

Hello!

I finally used up my piece of Yog Nog from last year, here is my review for it! Keep in mind that this soap is no longer available in stores, and is now in the format of a roulade.


Yog Nog Hand And Body Soap

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

This soap turns very buttery toward the end of the bar. This can be difficult to work with, and for me meant smushing the buttery pieces of soap into my hands to create a lather, and so that they wouldn’t be wasted. This can be inconvenient!

The smell of this soap is very, very strong. It is a very sweet, spicy and slightly bitter smell, all of which can become a bit sickly after a while.

This soap lasts quite a long time. This could make the soap begin to seem boring after a while for some people.

The colour of the soap is a lot less bright than a lot of Lush’s other soaps.

After a while of using this soap, I noticed my hands becoming dry. I don’t know if it was due to this soap or not though, because this soap is generally very moisturising. Something to think about though!

This soap can get quite messy. When it gets quite small, it will break into a few different little pieces, which just end up clinging to the inside of the sink when you wash your hands.

This is a Christmas exclusive product, and has been discontinued and replaced with Yog Log this year. That means that if you do find some from a different source, and really enjoy it, it may be difficult to buy more of the soap.


Pros:

This soap smells so, so good. It smells like a caramel pudding. It smells REALLY good! Definitely like something you would want to eat.

The design of this soap is really cute.

I like the colour of the soap – it goes well with the smell of the soap.

This soap is really moisturising. Compared to other soaps that I have been using, this one definitely left my hands feeling the nicest.

This soap has a very warm feel to it. What I mean by that is that the scent and design of the soap just makes me think of the colder seasons, Christmas and Autumn. It is really nice to use around those times of the year!

The lather that this soap creates is very thick and creamy, it’s really nice to use.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I really, really like this soap. My partner really enjoyed it too – he thinks it smells like gingerbread. It is an extremely nice soap and we both miss it now that we’ve used it up!

I rate this soap a… hmm… I’m going to have to give it 5/5*. The main reason is that it isn’t just me who really enjoyed this soap, but the fact that my partner liked it so much too.

I hope you enjoyed this review!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

