Lush Sakura Bath Bomb Review.

Hey guys! I hope you enjoy this review!


Sakura Bath Bomb Review:

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This bath bomb doesn’t make a show at all in your bath. If you are looking for something that will leave your bath looking colourful, or different in any significant way, this one isn’t really for you. It is very plain!

This bath bomb is not moisturising very much at all. In fact, this bath bomb didn’t really do much for my skin whatsoever.

Because the bath bomb doesn’t do much, after you’ve finished with your bath, the water will probably be a murkey greyish colour from all the suds that result bathing. This could be much more pleasant if the bath bomb had some colour to it!


Pros:

Guys… the smell of this bath bomb is flipping incredible… The smell lingers, mainly in hair. I rinsed my hair in the bath after washing it, and oh my… My hair today still smells like fresh clean laundry, floral and like mimosa. This is after having used the bath bomb a full day ago. IT SMELLS SO GOOD!!! If you want a bath bomb that is going to linger in your hair and make you smell divine for absolutely ages, this is the ONE! The smell is completely inoffensive and is the sort of smell that everyone and anyone would like, because it just smells clean and fresh really.

The smell the bath bomb produces in the bath is much more floral than how it initially smells and than how it smells when it lingers in your hair. It smells so good!

The concept is lovely – a simple, delicate, feminine, fresh and pretty bath bomb πŸ™‚

Visually, the bath bomb looks lovely. It is white with blue and pink speckles, and has some large blue-green coloured salt on the top of it.

This is a vegan product from Lush!

I literally can’t stop smelling my hair guys…

This was a gift from my mother for my birthday, and it really is a lovely bath bomb. I’m so glad to have been able to try it.

Although you can’t feel much of an effect from the bath bomb, it is definitely somewhat moisturising because you can see the bath bomb’s ingredients floating on top of the bath water when it is done fizzing, and the water does definitely feel more silky and moisturising than usual bath water. My skin also felt slightly moisturised after I had finished my bath.

The bath water was a really pretty blue colour before I got in. I’m not sure if this was anything to do with the bath bomb, because the colour seemed to disappear once I was in the bath, so I think it was more of a trick of the eye. Either way, it was pretty!


Overall conclusion:

Overall, I loved this bath bomb. Sure, it wasn’t that exciting, and it really didn’t do all that much for my skin. The smell is to die for though, and the bath bomb itself was really pretty. The entire concept of this bath bomb is really nice.

I rate this bath bomb a 4/5*, although it is really close to a 5* rating! This bath bomb is absolutely ideal to use when you just want to smell incredibly fresh all day.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

