Lush Butterbear Bath Bomb Review

Hey guys!

Today is an extremely exciting review – I have lost my Lush bath bomb virginity (thanks to my amazing partner!) to the adorable Butterbear! I hope you enjoy this review πŸ™‚ Sorry that the photos aren’t the best quality!


Butterbear Bath Bomb:

Rating: 5/5*

Cons:

SOME people might find that this bath bomb leaves their skin with a sort of greasy film on it, and they might not like that. If you don’t like feeling moisturised then well, Butterbear is definitely not the one for you!

The smell of Butterbear is very slightly artificial in scent – it has a sort of strong, perfumey tang to it. If you don’t like quite strong scents, this is not the one for you either!

Butterbear doesn’t really alter the colour of the bath water or create much of a show. If you want something super colourful and crazy, Butterbear will disappoint.


Pros:

Okay, so writing ANY cons for Butterbear was actually very difficult for me to do – I loved my little Butterbear! The first reason I think everyone should go out and buy themselves a Butterbear of their own is because he is just absolutely adorable! Like, the cutest Lush product I have ever used (by far!) Just the way this bath bomb looks is sure to put a smile on your face. So cute!

The smell is a very strong cocoa butter and vanilla scent. It smells slightly sickly but it is just so lovely. It also has this slighly perfumed aroma to it. I think he smells absolutely divine to be honest. Good enough to eat! Definitely one for those with a sweet tooth πŸ˜‰

I received this as a gift, and it was the sweetest present! Even just grabbing one of these to cheer a friend up is a brilliant idea. These make fantastic gifts – trust me!

Butterbear is so moisturising – I felt incredibly soft after my long bath.

Butterbear softened the dead skin on my body, making it really easy to scrub off. I shower regularly and was surprised to see how much cleaner I was able to get just sponging my body over after soaking in a bath with Butterbear. If you really like to feel really clean, Butterbear is a must!

The bath was so nourishing that as well as my body, my hair and face also felt really moisturised after leaving the bath!

Once Butterbear has completely fizzed away, large droplets of melted butters were left behind on the surface of the bath water. It is nice to be able to see visually just how moisturising and luxurious your bath is!

Butterbear is vegan, all natural, handmade, is from the fantastic company Lush and is cruelty free.

I found Butterbear just so exciting to use, I really recommend giving him a go!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I LOVE BUTTERBEAR SO MUCH!!! I just want one in my Lush supplies at all times – he is so bloody cute!!! I love him!!!

So, I rate Butterbear a 5/5* rating, of course. Butterbear is simple and isn’t a miracle product from Lush, but for what a bath bomb is meant to do, Butterbear is brilliant. It’s the only bath bomb I’ve tried from Lush and is a real classic, I think this one will remain in my favouites for a long time!

GRAB YOURSELF AND YOUR FRIENDS A BUTTERBEAR – YOU WON’T REGRET IT! πŸ˜€

– Storm x

Leave a Reply

