Lush Angels On Bare Skin Fresh Cleanser Review.

Hello! 🙂

Welcome again to another Lush review! I’m very sorry that I am still not uploading any images whatsoever to my Lush review posts. I know that many people are visual and enjoy looking at images. I must get into the habit of snapping a photo of my products before I begin using them really! I have a plan in mind to nip into a Lush store sometime soon, and to take photos of any products I have reviewed on my blog that are not exclusive. Once I do that I will add images to my review posts ASAP.

Until then! Here is my review of the incredibly popular, a cult classic, ‘Angels On Bare Skin Fresh Cleanser’. Let us begin!


Angels On Bare Skin Fresh Cleanser (100g)

Rating: 4/5

Cons:

The hype for this product… well… I just don’t really see how it is justified. I know this is one that so many of you guys adore, but I don’t understand why it is SO popular! If you buy this product based on its hype, chances are that you’ll be slightly disappointed too.

The little almond pieces in this cleanser just get stuck in my hair. They aren’t very scrubby at all, get in the way and just ugh… They’re really annoying! You have to use so much of this cleanser to get any scrubbing action whatsoever and I’m not entirely sure how or why, but when I start massaging the almond pieces into my skin, they somehow… dissolve?! I don’t know, the scrubby pieces in this cleanser really drive me insane.

The lavender pieces in this cleanser, although lovely, do just fall straight off your face and into the sink. This is sort of annoying. But they do smell really nice!

Okay, this could just be me being immature or just some sort of issue I have with bodily fluids, but this cleanser on my face reminds me a little bit of baby vomit. It is kind of a creamy translucent white liquid or “milk” with lots of opaque white bits scattered throughout. If you have issues with getting easily put off of things like I do, this might not be the cleanser for you!

The cleanser in the pot isn’t all that pretty. It is a murky off-white grey sort of colour, and looks a bit like clay. I’m not trying to put you guys off, I just write my reviews as honest and as neutrally as I can! This isn’t a great looking product.It looks very plain – well, as plain as a Lush product can look, which still is nowhere near as plain as your average cleanser…

The smell is a floral scent, like a very strong herby lavender, without any of the sweetness. If you are looking for a scrumptious smelling cleanser, this isn’t the one. In my opinion, it does smell nice, but does not smell sweet whatsoever, foody, fruity or citrussy which from my experience, are the most popular types of fragrances from Lush. The smell does grow on you though!

The scrubby bits do nothing whatsoever. If I want a good scrub of my face, I have to use exfoliating gloves prior to using this product.

You have to use a LOT of this product for it to really feel like it is working. It would take me ages before I’d work out the right amount I needed for a good cleanse, and this was a struggle for me right up until the very last bit of product. This is a more difficult one to determine how much you need to use.

This has literal lavender buds in it, so if you get hayfever I feel like this one could definitely irritate it.


Pros:

The scent, in my opinion, is really nice. It is very fresh and floral, and is definitely a scent I don’t mind my face smelling like! It is super lavendery, which reminds me of my mother because it’s one of her favourite scents. She’d always get me and my siblings to rub our fingers on lavender when we’d walk by some.

This cleanser does leave my face looking super peachy. What I mean by that, is that it looks very soft, plump and colourful after using this cleanser. I genuinely love how my face looks after using this!

Angels on Bare Skin is very natural, and you can really feel and see that while using it. Using a natural cleanser definitely feels so much nicer than using something like Clean & Clear on your face – trust me! I used to always feel like my face wasn’t clean enough, I’d scrub it so hard just trying to make it as clean as I thought it was supposed to be, until my face would be all red! I’m much more relaxed about how deeply cleaned my face is, because I know that Lush cleansers make my face clean enough and always leave my face feeling better than it’s ever felt with chemical-packed cleansers. This cleanser is extremely unlikely to cause your face or body any harm!

I understand why this cleanser is called ‘Angels on Bare Skin’. It is a very light cleanser – both in colour and in how rough it is on your skin. I think this is one that would be absolutely fantastic on sensitive skin for sure. My skin is combination and sensitive, and I found it to possibly be a little bit too sensitive for my liking. It really isn’t scrubby at all, unless you purposely really try to scrub your skin with it.

Again, to me this cleanser is quite nostalgic to me because it reminds me of my mother – she even uses this cleanser! That alone is enough to make me quite like it.

This cleanser works. It cleans your face very well, gets rid of oil, and leaves your face looking, feeling and smelling fresh.

This cleanser is made by Lush, is cruelty free, all natural, handmade, vegan… It is definitely worth a try, and I’d certainly recommend at least trying a sample of this cleanser.

AOBS actually lasted me a lot longer than I expected it to. Although I had to use a lot of the product to really feel like it was working, the overall pot of product still lasted me a good while. I couldn’t say how long exactly, but it felt like how long someone would want a product to last.

The name of the cleanser is absolutely adorable!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, this is a really lovely cleanser. I think it isn’t scrubby enough for me, and so the almond pieces seem almost pointless to me. The smell is lovely though, as well as the overall concept of the cleanser. I also really like how my skin looks after using it. It just sort of.. I don’t know, it feels like it is missing some oomph.

Overall, I rate this cleanser a 4/5* rating. It isn’t the one for me so to say, but if I ever feel like I just need a really, really light cleanser – that works and also makes my face look lovely, then I’ll definitely be using this one again.

Leave a Reply

