Lush Tea Tree Water Toner Water Review.

Hey guys, thank you for joining me today! 😀

I hope you have all enjoyed the weekend, and I hope you enjoy today’s review! 🙂


Tea Tree Water Toner Water (100g)

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This tea tree toning water honestly doesn’t do very much for the skin, at least from what I found. It is a very, very diluted toner, and is extremely mild.

The smell of this toner might be off-putting for some people. It is a very strong scent, and in my opinion is more of a masculine scent than a feminine one. The scent reminds me of a weaker version of the general scent of a mens aftershave.

This toner was very, very slightly irritating on my skin as soon as it was applied. It left some areas of my face with redness, although this went very quickly.

I didn’t notice this toner doing anything much for oily skin or spots. It is very mild, so don’t expect any big results when using it!


Pros:

This being a mild toner makes it feel quite pleasant when applied to facial skin. Toners I have used in the past have sometimes actually caused spots on my face to bleed! This is definitely a toner for sensitive skin. The toner on a cotton round feels velvetty smooth to apply, and leaves the face feeling very soft and smooth.

I actually found this toner to be strangely moisturising. My face felt very plump and definitely felt much more hydrated after using this toner.

Using this toner after cleansing my face made my face feel 100% clean and extra fresh, and helped to wipe off any areas I may have missed while rinsing my cleanser off.

I personally love the smell of this toner. It smells very fresh, clean, refreshing, natural and wonderful!

This is a Lush toner, is vegan, cruelty free, ethical, handmade etc. This is reason enough to give it a go in my opinion!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I do like this toner. I do think the active ingredients in this toner are possibly a little bit too diluted with water, however, the formula still worked well with my skin.

I love the smell of it, I love the way it feels on my skin and overall, I do really enjoy its effects, however mild those effects may be. It is also from Lush, definitely a pro in my book.

I think this toner is ideal for skin that is not super oily or super dry or sensitive. I think this toner would be most ideal for normal, possibly slightly dry, slightly sensitive skin.

My skin is definitely combination and sensitive.

Overall, I rate this toner a 4/5*. I do quite like this toner, but how extremely diluted and mild it is definitely knocks off that fifth star. I think that it is expensive for what it is, but it does do something positive for my skin, no matter how small that something is.

I think if my skin was a bit less sensitive, this toner would work even better.

Honestly, I’d recommend the Tea Tree Toner Tab over this toner. All I do is put half the tab into a 60ml travel size spritzer bottle that I got from a travel kit in HEMA, fill the bottle up with water, shake it up and voila. The toner should keep until you use it all up if you use it a couple of times a day. This way, 1 tab makes 120g of product for £1 vesus 100g of product for £4.50.

I have also reviewed the toner tab, and overall gave it the same rating. It is harsher on the skin than this toner is, but definitely has other benefits that this toner does not. Definitely worth a try for £1!


Thank you for reading my review today guys!

– Storm! 🙂


I have officially now tried all of Lush’s currently available toners! Eau Roma Water is my official favourite, and I’ll be sure to pick up a big bottle of the stuff once I have the money to do so, as that works out as being best value for money!

2 thoughts on “Lush Tea Tree Water Toner Water Review.

Leave a Reply

