Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub Review.

Hiya! πŸ™‚

Today is a review of Lush’s ‘Mint Julips Lip Scrub’.

I hope you enjoy!


Mint Julips Lip Scrub:

Rating: 4/5

Cons:

This lip scrub tastes a bit too good – I found myself nibbling on it every now and then! This means that obviously the product runs out a lot quicker and that you kinda get less bang for your buck than you might at first think you will. Basically, for what the product is, I actually find these lip scrubs to be incredibly expensive – whether they are filled to the brim or not!

This scrub gets just about everywhere when you decide to use it. It will end up all around your lips, possibly your chin, your lap if you are sitting down at the time and whatever surface you are sitting on. This is a messy product!

The product does not taste the same way that it smells. It smells like some sort of minty milk chocolate to me, but tastes like mint flavoured sweets. This can be a bit disappointing!

The product smelling so good does mean that it is very tempting to try some of the product – perhaps the product shouldn’t smell quite so good!

After scrubbing your lips with this product, it is recommended that you actually lick the product off. This is somewhat… Well, it means that you’re basically mindfully eating your own dead, scrubbed off lip skin. This is a bit gross!

I always rinse my mouth area after using the lip scrub, because even if I try to lick the product off, there will still be sugar granules sprinkled around my mouth. This can be a bit time consuming and inconvenient at times.


Pros:

This scrub will leave your lips feeling incredibly smooth, plump, renewed and a nice rosey colour. My lips always looked their best just after I had used this scrub! If you like a more natural beauty sort of look, this scrub is especially good, because you can have all of these effects to your lips without having any product actually on them!

I found it very satisfying using this lip scrub. It’s so nice looking in the mirror after scrubbing your lips to find how perfect they look!

This lip scrub smells just like ‘Aero’ – a milk chocolate filled with sweet, creamy, minty “bubbles”. It smells absolutely amazing!

This product comes in a little tiny jar, so it is very easy to put in your handbag and carry around with you wherever you go.

This product is generally very easy and quite fast to use!

This is a Lush product, so it is pretty epic!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I absolutely love Lush’s lip scrubs. I prefer this lip scrub to their ‘Popcorn Lip Scrub’, because although I love the smell and taste of the popcorn flavoured lip scrub more, I find that ‘Mint Julips Lip Scrub’ lasts a little bit longer, and I also find I prefer the effects slightly more when using ‘Mint Julips Lip Scrub’.

‘Mint Julips Lip Scrub’ will leave your lips super plump, super rosey, feeling super renewed and extremely smooth. Yes, it might be quite messy and yes, it is also quite expensive for what it is, for the amount of product you get and for how long it lasts. My pot was made on 05/05/16, and I probably used it all up sometime this week. That means it lasts me around 10 or 11 weeks, so 2 1/2 – 3 months. That sounds like a decent amount of time for it to last, but considering it is really just sugar and oils, I’d expect it to last longer for how much I paid for it. I suppose you are essentially paying for someone else to make the product for you, saving you time – but that would still mean that I’d expect a little bit more than the small pot that this scrub comes in, as if I were to make the product myself, I’d definitely make far more product than what they provide.

Overall, I do really like this scrub. I do have some issues with it, but they are nothing massive. I rate this product a 4/5* – I really want to rate it higher, but how messy it is does put me off giving it a 5* rating. Either way, this is a fantastic product, and I look forward to trying more lip scrubs from Lush in the future!

I hope you enjoyed this review everyone!

– Storm πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

