Lush Snowcake Hand And Body Soap Review

Hello!

Today is Lush’s “Snowcake Hand And Body Soap” review!

I hope you enjoy!


Snowcake Hand And Body Soap

Rating: 5/5

Cons:

This soap is very plain looking. Yes, it does have a gold lustre on the top of the soap, but as soon as that washes off, all you are left with is a cream coloured soap – pretty basic!

This soap to me didn’t smell like all that much, and certainly did not smell like marzipan. To me it smelt slightly sickly sweet, and at the same time, smelt quite a bit like a regular bar of soap. Like if sugar was added to the formula of a standard soap, if that makes any sense?

If you get a piece with little shapes on top of it, after a bit of usage, the gold lustre will mix with some gooey soap solution and sort of “pool” in the pits of these shapes, which can be a bit gross.

The soap runs out really quickly when using it. The Reindeer Rock Soap that I used would take a much smaller amount of product to produce a good lather to wash my body with, however, this soap seems to disappear before your eyes!

After several uses when the soap has smoothed down, it becomes incredibly slippery. This means you’ll find yourself dropping it constantly while using it, which can get very irritating to say the least.

This product is limited edition for the Christmas season, so you cannot purchase it from the Lush store for the majority of the year.

I found that I had to re-lather this soap onto my loofah several times sometimes during my shower, in order to have enough lather to be able to wash my entire body with. This was time consuming and slightly irritating.

The lather that this soap leaves on your body is very thick. This means that you have to position the shower faucet pretty much directly onto any suds on your body in order to rinse them off.


Pros:

This soap is very, very, very creamy and therefore moisturising. It is almost like a body lotion and a soap all in one. Using this creamy soap will leave your body feeling very supple and soft.

The gold lustre on top is very pretty, and makes the soap look magical! A bit of gold lustre on a soap helps me feel like a bit of a princess while I take my morning shower πŸ™‚

Overall, possibly because of the slightly sickly scent causing me to pick it up a little less often, this soap has lasted me a good amount of time, despite how fast it generally seems to run out while using it. It has lasted me for about 5 months!

Even when the soap is dry, the texture of it is not a particularly waxy one, like your typical soap. It is much more soft and creamy in texture than that and feels very pleasant to the touch.

The soap does leave behind a scent in both the bathroom and on the skin, which smells more pleasant and subdued to me in comparison to when it’s actually being used in the shower.

This soap does clean you very thoroughly, so it does it’s job very well!

The appearance of this soap does make it fit in quite well with the Christmas range, and does have quite a festive feel to it. When this soap next comes out in the Christmas range, I’d recommend buying it simply to amplify the Christmas spirit!

The name of this soap is adorable, and very tasty sounding! Who doesn’t love cake?

The soap claims to be marzipan scented and although to me it is not, just the claim is somehow appealing – marzipan was certainly one of my favourite treats as a child!

If you are someone who does not like the taste or scent of marzipan, then this soap lacking that scent should appeal to you! It does NOT smell like marzipan!!!

This soap even looks somewhat edible!

Although the colouring of this soap is rather bland, simplicity is often preferred in a bathroom, and this soap will not clash with any colour schemes you may have – some may find the simple cream colouring of this soap to even be somewhat elegant.

The shape and patterns and overall appearance of this soap is quite nice, it has very interesting and unique patterns on the top of it, and really makes this soap feel a lot more special than a lot of Lush’s other soaps.


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I did really like this soap. I think it is overall very beautiful, and is a soap I would like to purchase every Christmas season. It is a soap that helps make me feel as special as a princess when I take my shower, as soft and moisturised as a baby’s skin, and that makes me really feel excited about Christmas!

It is rather plain looking in terms of it’s colouring, especially in comparison to other Lush soaps, but I feel that the gold lustre compliments this rather well. Perhaps if there was a caramel coloured swirl throughout the soap, I’d love it more so!

Overall, I rate this soap a 5/5*. It isn’t absolutely perfect, and slight tweaks could be made to it, but for a soap?… For a soap, it is amazing, definitely for use during the winter time!

– Storm πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

