Lush Reindeer Rock Hand And Body Soap Review.

Hey guys!

Today is a review of Lush’s ‘Reindeer Rock Hand And Body Soap’, a Christmas exclusive soap from 2015-2016.

I hope you enjoy!


Reindeer Rock Hand And Body Soap (approx 100g)

Rating: 4/5*

Cons:

This soap isn’t as easy to lather up as a lot of Lush’s body cleansing products. If using it for the hands, you have to work it into the hands for a while before getting enough product on your hands to properly wash them. If you are using it in the shower for your body, then I needed to scrub the soap onto my loofah until there were plenty of noticeable suds all around it (without having to squish the loofah to make the suds appear,) otherwise, there definitely would not be enough for me to use for my entire body. Several times, I had to re-load my loofah if you will with more soap a second – or sometimes even a third – time, in order to wash my entire body.

If you use this for your hands and leave it in a little tray or dish by the tap, the soap will become very damp and mushy and kinda gross underneath.

When using this soap to wash the hands, the lather is almost syrup-like, which some people might dislike.

This soap being difficult to lather up means that more soap is used up to do so – this soap runs out very quickly!

If you leave this soap for a while to dry out, (for several months,) it might become a bit.. wrinkly? It’s difficult to describe, but my piece of Reindeer Rock turned a lot darker and very dried out when I left it for a while. It still worked fine, but it did look a bit odd!

After leaving it for this duration, the scent of my soap also changed. The smell became a lot more sickly and almost even medicinal – the smell reminded me a lot of the taste of the blackcurrent flavoured Strepsils.

The soap is very dark, which some people might think looks a little unattractive in their bathroom – it is a very, very dark purple – almost black!

Because this soap can be a little bit difficult to lather up, it can make washing take some time – I could be standing their trying to soap up my hands for quite a long time sometimes!


Pros:

This soap, to me, looks absolutely gorgeous. It has reindeer prints on it that are coloured with silver lustre, and the soap itself is a beautiful purple colour, filled with pretty purple and silver lustre. It is personally one of the prettiest soaps I have ever seen, and one of the prettiest body cleansing products I have ever seen in general!

I quite like the smell. It is a little sickly, but it really does smell delicious – like a blackcurrant syrup.

I really like the texture of the lather too – like I said before, it is quite syruppy on the hands, which feels luxurious to me, and goes well with the smell of the soap!

Once you work out how much you need to lather the soap up on a loofah in order for it to produce enough for your entire body, you will find that the lather is incredibly rich and moisturising. It is a very creamy lather when you have enough of it – the type of lather that won’t slide off your body and that you have to directly rinse off.

The scent that this soap leaves behind is lovely and subtle, and lingers for the day.

This soap is vegan friendly and is from a fantastic company – definitely a pro!


Overall Conclusion:

Overall, I do really like this soap. I haven’t used up any of Lush’s other body cleansing products yet, so I don’t have much to compare it to, but I do really like it.

As long as you are prepared for putting in some effort to produce lather, then I think it’s a fantastic soap. I do think that the scent could be improved slightly, but again, I do really like it.

Overall, I rate this product a 4/5*. It’s a very nice soap, but some improvements could be made to it in my opinion.

– Storm 🙂

Leave a Reply

