The Lush products I won’t review no.4.

Hello readers! 🙂

I am back with another Lush post, so if Lush isn’t your cup of tea, this is your warning!

I thought I’d write a post on the products that I won’t be reviewing. 

This might seem a little bit random, but some of the reasons behind me not wanting to review these products I feel may be of some value to fellow Lushies. The products I have chosen to not review are generally items that are comedogenic.

This post will only be including Lush’s products under the Makeup, Perfume, Gifts and Spa categories, so that it will be a little shorter.


Products>Makeup>Face

For the colour essentials, unfortunately every product apart from ‘Eyes Right’ contain comedogenic ingredients. I have acne, so I like to avoid using pore-clogging ingredients on my facial area, so as not to make it any worse. This means that I won’t be using any of these colour essentials products. I will be giving ‘Eyes Right’ a go though!

All of the colour supplements from Lush are also comedogenic unfortunately, so I won’t be trying any of these anytime soon.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A



Products>Makeup>Eyes

For the liquid eyeliners, they are all vegan, and I will love to experiment with them all!

The cream eyeshadows are also all vegan, and I look forward to trying them out too!

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A


Products>Makeup>Lips

I am excited to say that all of Lush’s makeup products for the lips are vegan! I am really looking forward to trying all of these colours out.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A



Products>Perfume>Gorilla Perfume

‘Hellstone’ from Volume 2 and ‘The Smell Of Weather Turning’ from Volume 1 are both non-vegan, and are only vegetarian. This means that I won’t be giving these two a go unfortunately.

‘Karma Gift’ I feel should be covered in the next section (Gifts,) so I won’t be covering that now.

All the other products in this category are vegan-friendly, and I will love to start giving them a try.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A



Products>Gifts

I personally wouldn’t buy any of the items in this section for myself. I prefer to pick and buy individual products rather than pre-packaged items for myself. For this reason, I won’t be buying any of the gift boxes in this section. I also prefer products that can be used up rather than actual permanent items, so this means I won’t be buying anything in this category at all.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A



Products>Spa>Treatments

Again, I don’t think I’d ever spend my own money to treat myself to a spa experience. I’m sure they are wonderful, but if I’m going to buy myself something from Lush, I prefer for it to be an actual object that I can use up. Therefore, I won’t be reviewing any of the spa treatments or music CDs anytime soon.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A



That’s all for the Lush products I won’t be reviewing! Some of the products that I have written about might not be available to purchase anymore, due to them being Kitchen products. There will also be some products that I did not include, such as exclusive products not currently in the Kitchen, Oxford Street exclusive products, Spa products etc, that can be bought in other locations other than the Products section on the UK Lush website. 

I’m so excited for all of the Lush products out there for me to try!

– Storm 🙂

Leave a Reply

