The Lush products I won’t review no.3.

Hello readers! 🙂

I am back with another Lush post, so if Lush isn’t your cup of tea, this is your warning!

I thought I’d write a post on the products that I won’t be reviewing. 

This might seem a little bit random, but some of the reasons behind me not wanting to review these products I feel may be of some value to fellow Lushies. The products I have chosen to not review are generally items that aren’t vegan.

This post will only be including Lush’s products under the Hair category, so that it will be a little shorter.


Products>Hair>Treatments

For the hair treatments in Lush, ‘H’Suan Wen Hua’, ‘Kinky’, ‘Shine So Bright’ and ‘Roots’ are all only vegetarian and are not vegan. This means that I will not be using these products.

I will also probably not be using the ‘Jasmine and Henna Fluff-Ease’ treatment. This is because I have been trying for around 2 years now to grow out my natural hair, and this product contains the ingredient ‘Red Henna Infusion’. Now, although they claim that this product will not affect the colour of your hair, after some research online, some customers have said that the product has given their hair a very slight red tint after several uses. It’s not worth the risk to me!

The rest however, I am very excited to give a go! 

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A


Products>Hair>Shampoo

‘Fairly Traded Honey’, ‘Jersey Bounce’ and ‘Curly Wurly’ are all only vegetarian and are not vegan, so I will not be trying any of those three shampoos from Lush.

All the other shampoos in this section, I am extremely excited to try out! I absolutely love the idea of Lush shampoos and definitely want to get my hands on some ASAP!

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: Blousey

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A


Products>Hair>Shampoo Bars

The only non-vegan shampoo bar is ‘Honey I Washed My Hair’, which I will not be trying. I will also not be trying ‘Copperhead’, because it contains the ingredient ‘Red Henna’. I am growing out my natural hair and am enjoying the colour of it, so I am avoiding any hair colourants! Finally, I’ll not be reviewing the ‘Round Tin’, simply because I do not find products so fun when you can’t use them up!

The rest of the shampoo bars are completely vegan, and I look forward to trying them all out.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: Montalbano, Karma Komba, Lullaby, Jumping Juniper

Products I have reviewed from this section: Seanik


Products>Hair>Conditioners

‘American Cream’, ‘The Plumps’ and ‘Retread’ are all only vegetarian and are not vegan friendly, so I will not be using these products.

All of their other conditioners, I am very excited to give a good go!

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: Sugar Daddy-O Solid Conditioner

Products I have reviewed from this section: Big Solid Conditioner, Veganese



Products>Hair>Styling

‘Hair Custard’, ‘Sunny Day’ and ‘Queen Bee’ are all only vegetarian and are not vegan. I will not be trying them in the future.

Also, ‘Veerappan’ is for dudes, so I won’t be using this!

I am excited to give all the other hair styling products a go – I never use any products in my hair, but seeing what is available in Lush is encouraging me to try it out.

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: Dirty Styling Cream

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A


Products>Hair>Colour

Again, I have been going natural and have really been enjoying my hair colour. I am not looking to change the colour of it anytime soon, so I am most likely not going to try any of the products in this section. 

Products I have purchased and am currently reviewing from this section: N/A

Products I have reviewed from this section: N/A


That’s all for today! The next post will be on products in the ‘Makeup’ category that I won’t be using.

– Storm 🙂 

Leave a Reply

